5oz copper penny and don't touch the face!

IMG_20190606_102324.jpg
This 5oz copper penny looks pretty nice and shiny doesn't it ?
I got this coin along with my other 5oz copper coins from the Golden State Mint.
One of the first coins I shared was 5oz year of the horse coin and I intended it to be my sacrificial coin to mess around with and handle without worries.
Well it has only been handled a bit and you can see how bad it has gotten it has lost much of its shine and is now covered in this layer of dirt and oils, I knew what I was getting into but I just did not think it would get dirty so quickly and I found silver coins doing the same so its good to not touch the face and get a case and its nice to get a sacrificial copper coin like me to mess around with

IMG_20190606_102337.jpg


Hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping by, your upvote, comments and resteems are truly appreciated.

btc man.jpg

Sort:  

wow, he looks awesome on that coin

I think part of it has to do with their size on a bigger coin the design has a bit more height and looks more 3d

Awesome coin, I will have to get me some of these. :o)

These 5 oz ones are really nice I got a few 1 oz as well and its not quite the same, the design and is details are more easily appreciated in these bigger ones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85