Graded Sovereign Vs Ungraded Sovereign !! Who Wins !!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

What do you prefer, the raw proof sovereign or the PF70 Graded sovereign, the price can vary a lot, whats your thoughts on this subject?

Sort:  

Hello @britcoin! Thank you for the tip in your earlier post two weeks back. I snagged it!

I believe if collecting for numismatic purposes, a graded coin certainly holds the premium, while if stacking for metal value, go for raw (or better yet, go for rounds, with even lower premiums).

What would you do if you have a graded slab but suspect it is counterfeit? Would you resubmit it for grading again?

resubmit and ask them to confirm its real, what have you to lose, do a bit of both, silver is the real winner in the end, but you need some gold

Thank you for your thoughts. Yes, I will probably resubmit then. It is a Saint Gaudens but has an older looking format slab.

probably is real but the slab might make it look bad get the new scratch proof slab on 4 or 5 dollars more

Thanks. Will consider that!

So the graded perfect coin costs nearly 20% less than the original mint presentation. That tells you something, surely?

not bad eh, if you want one i will see if any more around

Upvoted & Resteemed.

Thanks

More than 90% of my collection is composed of slabbed coins. That defines me as a collector, not a stacker. So, if possible, I will always go to the slabbed ones.

I am a bit of both a collector mainly but i stack as much silver as i can, good on you, can i call you Ronaldo?

You got a 9.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @britcoin!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

pf70 know that its price is very consistent and pf70 is a favorite of my favorite and you have posted a post like me so thank you very much

your welcome

thank you so much

I haven't gotten any graded coins yet. At this point I've just been stacking for weight, so trying to get as much bullion as I can. I think eventually I'll switch to buying some graded coins, I was looking at some MS69 Silver American Eagles that were around $10 over spot. That's an additional $8 in premium, but it'd be nice to have some. We'll see.

Either way, that's cool you were able to pick up the graded one for so cheap. What a deal!

keep looking they are great at that price

That's a good price for MS69 Silver American Eagles? I wasn't sure. Like I said, I'm still new to it. I like watching your videos though, because you're at another level entirely. Ha ha. Thanks, man!

What it is gave up women gave up drink, stopped smoking dope over 15 years ago, only buy expensive cloths once a year, what i mean i am married, so all my spare cash goes into this for my daughter and wife

It's amazing how much money a person can save by giving up drinking and smoking. That's cool you're investing it in your wife and daughter's future. I think that's really admirable.

Amazing price for a pf70 sov and a great pickup. They do look nice and uniformed when slabbed and the bulky boxes do become a pain when your collection grows, not as easy to keep unboxing them to have a loving glance so i understand the appeal of grading them other than just increasing their value

grading is the way, well make them worth more

I only own one sovereign and it’s an AU oldie that I got for under melt at the time. Wish I could afford a Proof one but not right now. They are both beautiful raw and graded, but as an investment I would get them graded personally.

Always do what you feel comfatable with, i like to show good deals when i get them

You got a 7.05% upvote from @upme thanks to @britcoin! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95