You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Stacker Psychology and Culture

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

While I understand why people are stackers and the history of gold/silver as money, I still have zero interest in holding it. Too weighty, too hard to store. I don't even like having coins in my purse. Plus it's just extra "stuff" I don't need in my life/house.

If someone offered me free silver or free crypto, I'd take crypto every time. And if the whole system comes crashing down, well, I guess you lot will have the last laugh.

Sort:  

A choice between a Speculative Asset and Store of Value right now I'm probably with you in picking the Speculative Asset because of the upside potential. But that's only because I have stored enough value that my asset could go to zero and I'd still be OK.

I do respect that you are very agile and you travel light without much baggage. Stacking is not for everyone and I know we might seem like a bunch of weirdos sometimes, but there is some logic behind the madness ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88