Dragon and Phoenix 2017 from the Perth Mint \o/

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

The Perth Mint has always been one of my favourite mints, i actually bought this coin last year and my friend gave me the money to get him one and instead of getting a second one i just gave him mine as i wasn't over blessed with money at the time, to cut a long story short my friend gave up stacking and over the last few months i have been buying his stack bit by bit as my finances allow, and so today marks the return of this coin to my stack :) (cause for celebration \o/ ).
The coin itself had a limited mintage of 50000 and depicts a dragon and phoenix with a flaming pearl in the middle, a lovely coin rich in Chinese symbolism the other side of the coin has the usual Queens head but there is a lovely contrast between the dull matte grey backround and the shininess of the Portrait, All in all a really nice coin and one that i'm glad to own once again \o/




Thanks for looking :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Yeah a great coin, I have one and in high relief as well. Soon is the dragon & tiger release.
I couldn't tell from the pic if is an error or not, some had an error on the phoenix and are worth a lot more than normal although they command a premium now. Tell ya friend he's a mugg for stopping stacking.. ha ha...

Once your friend will regret.

Oohhh that’s gorgeous. Wish I could manage to find something that pretty locally.

i got it of ebay originally but had to pay a premium :)

I saw this one for sale in an Australian post office. Cause oddly Australian post offices sell fancy Perth mint coins. I didn’t buy it, but it is sooooo nice. Glad you were able to re-collect it. ☺️

Nice coin. Perth mint have some nice pieces lately. Is that a low mintage, seems to be

Yes 50000 mintage :)

@coindevil! Holy smackeroos! Welcome back hopefully! I saw you sneak in votes on all of my posts & throw a vote my way in the moderator election. What a lovely surprise!

Hope life is going well for you! BIG HUGS.☺️

Ty Df , smiles :D i'm good\o/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58