Recent Aquisitions and a first post in months \o/

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Well I have just finished the night shift and although my bed is calling i cannot put off posting any longer,Its been a few months since my last post and the reasons for my absence have been many and varied but time does offer a new perspective on things and so its onwards we go \o/

Not posting for a while is a bit like not phoning a friend for ages, the longer you leave it the harder it gets so here we go,
Although i have neglected the steemit platform, I have continued my stacking as and when i could and i thought i would share my latest couple of ounces.

IMG_5218 (1) - Copy.JPG
Firstly we have a silver 1 ounce Krugerrand

The 2019 1 oz Silver Krugerrand also features its face value as part of the obverse design. The original reverse design of a leaping springbok is sharp and defined due to the latest computer technology and laser etching techniques. The obverse of this 2019 silver coin features the portrait of Paul Kruger by Otto Schultz.

2019 1oz Silver Krugerrand Silver Bullion Coin
Manufacturer: South African mint
Dimensions: 38.7mm
Weight (grams): 31.10348
Fineness: 999

The other item is a 1 ounce geiger bar

the Leipziger Edelmetalverrbeitung ( LEV ) Security Mark in a blue coating with an individual serial number is in a blue varnish that glows under UV light & is restricted because it is used to mark distinctive spots on legal tender banknotes.

The entire production process is re traceable to the batch of raw material.

Geiger 1oz Original Certified Silver Bullion bar
Manufactured: by Leipziger Edelmetallverbeitung
Dimensions: 33.5mm x 33.5mm
Weight (grams): 31.103 grams
Fineness: 999

Here is the mark
IMG_5219 - Copy.JPG

So a couple of nice additions but what is nicer is to be back on steemit \o/

thankyou for looking

Sort:  

Holy cow farts. Nice to see you back buddy

Thanks mate\o/ off to bed now, though its good to get the first post out of the way.

Welcome back and some epic pieces of silver to start off with (again). I'm a massive lover of those krugerrands, an amazing looking coin for not that much. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks Buddy I think the first silver krugerrand was sold at a premium, 2017 if i remember rightly they had a proof finish and came with a C O A but subsequent years have been reasonably priced \o/

Thanks Goldrooster feels good to be back :)

You’ve been absent but obviously your taste is still great! I especially love the Geiger. I picked up my first one about a month ago. Love how they are square and the blue bit on the back. If I were to stack v. just buy one of things this is the bar I would do it with.

while i was away i was still working on my @stackinggoal of 1 ounce a week last year, i missed the goal by 3 ounces but 49 ounces added im happy with that \o/

Only three ounces short?!!! That is awesome! Add em to the stack this year. 😉

Ahhh... beautiful bullion coin and Geiger bar! I love them both and have those in my stack! Congrats on your pickups, @coindevil!

cheers buddy \o/

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58