You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Print your own money and make your momma’ proud — Part 3

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Back in the early days of bitcoin, I was doing a lot of public speaking on bitcoin. Mostly public sector, but also banks. There was a guy out west (Casascius) who was making physical bitcoins. I was going to buy a 1, 10, and 25 so I would have something physical to pass around during my talks. Damn I wish I had pulled the trigger. It cost a couple BTC to purchase the coins. But BTC was only a dollar or so back then. Sure would be nice to have today.

Sort:  

The Casascius coins are legendary! I remember seeing them out here in Vancouver, around the time the first ever bitcoin ATM went live.

I wish i had pulled the trigger too!

Imagine having a coin worth 850,000 dollars. Lol. I almost did. I’m so stupid.

I did buy ripple. Which is going nuts right now.

Congrats on your gains, but fuck xrp!

I like it. :)

That’ll go away...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92