The Last Snow Day

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

OK, so I am on my third day (this week) of snow related telecommuting. I could have gone in... but that would have meant shoveling out our shockingly long driveway. Honestly, I just couldn’t be bothered! 😂🤣

Pajamas are so much nicer than work clothes!


Plus, there is no part of my work that needs to be done in person. At home there is the luxury of pajamas, dog snuggles, hitting a full 8 hour day by 2:30pm, home cooked dinner by 5:30pm like I am some kind of retired person. I LOVE IT! ☺️

So what is happening in the #homecube?


Well, first up look at this sweet photo art from @thedamus!

image

Name in snow.

I feel like I just got taught the handshake at a secret club! Last year TD made a handful of these snow photos for folks in the SSG community. Back then I was just a little newbie with stacking and with Steemit. This is such a simple gift but it means a lot to me have received it. Thanks @thedamus for writing my name in the snow and making it look all pretty. I love it! 🤗

Next in what’s happening... Snow shenanigans!

image

This got mostly shoveled yesterday.

Yesterday afternoon I shoveled part of the driveway. I cleared a path for hub’s car to the road but not mine! (This was totally premeditated in an attempt to stay home an extra day.) Sadly, coming around the garage I spotted our first snow casualty! We had an awning on one side of our garage where we keep extra garbage bins, a wheel barrow and yard tools on occasion. It was in kind of rough shape anyway, but the weight of the snow finally killed the whole thing.

image

R.I.P. awning. You served us well.

Next up... Steem Silver Gold Business.

image

SSG

We are tweeting! Steem Silver Gold now has Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. It has been super fun to spot some of you on other platforms. ( @welshstacker, @sevinwilson, @saffisara, @katrina-ariel, @enginewitty, @underground, @silveringots, @pbock, @edthecanadian, @bengy, @dixiesilverminer, @corndogg42, @dwingsworld, @kerrislravenhill.... I am sure I am missing many here). I enjoy trying to match people up across platforms as some of you use different handles or real names in different social media spheres. ☺️ If you are on these sites please give us a follow. I am sharing your content and receiving positive engagement.

Online silver shopping!

Oh man... I have given into the stackitus hardcore the past couple of days. And it’s ALL HAND POURED!!! I have dropped money in Ray’s Coin Shop, at MK Barz (thanks to a tip from @silversaver888), and at Yeagers Poured Silver. I am super excited to be mixing up the composition of my stack a bit. ☺️

Finally.... TV!

I like to spend my snowed in evenings catching up on some regular programming and binge watching some not so regular programming. Here’s what’s been on at our house. 😂🤣😂

  • The Bachelor: Will Colton find love and lose his virginity before the end of the season? Hoping yes on both accounts! 😂🤣 I know it is terrible Reality TV but I am hooked every season!
  • The Walking Dead: The show just returned from it’s mid season hiatus on Sunday. So many main characters are gone or are headed out. I am interested to see if the show can keep things relevant and interesting with so much change within the core cast. Either way, I always enjoy apocalypse TV!
  • The Handmaids Tale: This show is brutal. I am two episodes away from finishing season 2, and I started season 1 just a couple weeks ago. Through its exaggerated dystopian lense, the show definitely makes a statement about current affairs. Which is especially interesting since the source material was written in 1985!
  • Victoria: Since this is on PBS can I pretend it’s high brow? Victoria is very much in the vein of The Crown or Downton Abby. Victoria is a historical drama about the rise and life of Queen Victoria. I have always enjoyed reading historical fiction. Watching it on TV with their accents, detailed sets and beautiful costumes is better.
  • Slobby’s World: OMG this snow is terrible and we watched the entire season in like three days. I can’t even describe this Netflix trainwreck. Check out this LINK. It’s sooooo bad it’s bad! 🤣😂😂🤣🤣😂

OK, that is the full #homecube report.


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

Sort:  

Nice banner DFinn , got one from thedamus yesterday

All you 3-word pervs are always on my mind! 😜😂🤣

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I hear ya hon, darn and I'm outta Ice melt.

All I want to do is binge-watch netflix, read books, sleep, and pretend the rest of the world doesn't exist. Been one of those weeks. Hope you stay warm and have no more snow casualties.

So pleased you like it Madame Prez!
😍👍👍

Next big snow, cover your driveway with a tarp. It looks like it would all slide right down to one side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95