You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Gold Stack - Part 2 Of 4 - Golden Roo's & Nugget coins

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

everybody goes for the 1 oz. coins. I never considered these, but your narrative makes a lot of sense to me.
I usually collect 1 oz. silver eagles (US), but this may be a sensible way to accumulate gold coins without risk.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Guess it's the same as finding proof gold eagles at the price of bu's and the truth is if you not too fussy what you buy are deals out there... Sometimes coins not in perfect condition but that doesn't matter if you not paying the higher premium on newer coins. older coins can be a good play as I guess also someone bought them at lower prices than now in most cases. up next In part 3 I got 5 great coins I picked up from a set of 20 that was being split by a dealer

Awesome!
Coin collecting is a fun and dying hobby...
Thank you for sharing your story.

True, although there are so many coins being released there's something for everyone that's for sure and I don't think there's been a better time to be a collector or stacker than now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77