My new “novelty item” and some badass sterling beads

Hi folks!!! :D

Today I bought myself a new toy.

image

As it turns out, knuckle dusters are not illegal to own in Canada unless they are made of metal (this is milled from G10). Who knew?

Ultimately, this will serve no purpose other than to reside in my collection next to my [redacted], [redacted] and [redacted], but I thought perhaps it would serve as a decent prop for some photos. So, here are some cool sterling silver beads I’ve had for years.

First, a trio made by Starlingear. Left to right, these are the Stealth (my favourite), the Grenade Slickster and the Hog bead. Starlingear makes some really beautiful and intricate badass jewellery, and these are some of the most basic example of their work someone like me could afford. I have had a few others including awesome rings from them before, but finances demanding, silver comes and silver goes.

image

Next, these two from Steel Flame are the Darkness Grenade and Grenade beads. I don’t recall paying as much for them as the list prices on their website now, but whatever I paid the memory has faded and the result remains mine, all mine!

image

Thanks for looking everyone! Have a fantastic day (or I’ll bop ya on the chin 😜).

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:32:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85