Silver store revisits and a coupe more acquisitions

Today I went back to a couple of the stores I had previously visited in the last few days. I wanted specifically to get somehing small as a gift for my brother for his upcoming birthday, and something for my girlfriend to try to get her interested on some level in the silver wealth accumulation.

First I drove to the outskirts of downtown, then hopped on my longboard to skate to Olde ‘n’ Gold, which rates as my favourite store with bullion I’ve visited yet.

image

I browsed their awesome selection including handling a couple of beautiful 18k gold chains. Ultimately though I was only in the market for small pieces today and I bought a couple of Sunshine Minting 1oz silver bars.

image

image

Next I travelled back to Oak Bay Gold. Since I was going to give away two of the three pieces I’d picked up within the preceding few days, I wanted something more serious to add to my own stack. I’d scraped together the cash and asked for one of the Silver Bull 10oz bars I’d seen there previously. The owner was nice enough to give me the rate quoted previously although the price had increased slightly.

image

image

Love this thing. Makes for a solid addition to my stack and will keep me satisfied for a while so I can focus on other priority expenses. I love the imagery on the bar though. The bull gives me visions of crypto moon Lambos. ;)

Hope you’ve enjoyed seeing my latest additions! Can’t buy more right now so next I’ll probably share something I’ve had for years. Happy stacking everybody!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 06:40:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very interesting article. I never thought much of silver accumulation. Why did you focus on this instead of gold? (other than the cost)

Cost was a factor. And I already had some gold I purchased years ago. Enough to make silver seem underrepresented in my holdings. I intuitively feel, for reasons that should not remotely be trusted as financial advice, that silver has more value growth potential than gold.

Interesting... I might look into that intuition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76