You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ♥.•:A GOLD BUYING DECISION:•.♥

@silversaver888 I know where this will lead and can't wait to see the awesome Mene unboxing!! The meaning and personalized feel of Mene is really a bonus on top of the intrinsic stacking value. Makes it a great way to go. Thanks for sharing my friend!

Sort:  

I started working on my goals for next year... it is a bit steep because I have included Mene in my list... and have to really tighten my belt more, or pick-up less silver. But what the heck, my end goal is gold anyway! I guess what I have to give up really is the pleasure of buying something... and I get to buy more things of silver with my fiat than gold, hehehe. Crazy illogical, eh?

@silversaver888 not at all my friend. We are all human and have things we enjoy. Even though precious metals is a hedge and wealth keeping; there is a more primitive fun to it that focuses on the new designs and things that we personally like. In a biological sense we when purchase precious metals we know that we are doing the goals that we are working toward. This causes our brain to release endorphins causing that happy feeling that we get; not to mention it happens again when we actually hold the metals. This is why buying is addictive, but also why buying items that have real value is so cool. We get the physical benefit and the financial and security bonuses too!! I know you will be able to do your goals as you are one of the most disciplined stackers I have ever met! Thanks for sharing my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86