Canadian 50-Cent Silver Coin ---> Gift From @thedamus!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

50-Cent Wolf Coin


image
Source


Opening up this coin was so nice, since @thedamus sent it to me as a gift. Because I am not from Canada this coin merited some research. I found out some great facts provided by APMEX:

  • The coin is iconic to Canada and was selected in 1967 to celebrate the centennial of Canadian Confederation.

  • The earliest 50-cent coin to appear in Canada was in 1870.

  • Contains .030 troy oz of Silver.

  • Right Facing is Queen Elizabeth II.

  • Reverse is the howling wolf.


The Unwrapping


unnamed.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


The stackitus is setting in and the struggle is Real, I had not yet opened up the envelope but I made a run to my LCS to see what was came in. Well, my guy was closed due to a funeral and I quickly Googled what might be open in my area.

Fortunately, I found a sweet little LCS and got some amazing deals. I cannot share any of them just yet, because I wanted to feature this great 50-cent Wolf coin I received by @thedamus first.

So, I decided to open this up right there in my LCS and I have to say the wolf and I bonded immediately. He kinda winked at me and I gave him a kiss. Who can resist a wolf after all?

Of course, I had to shop for a nice gift for him in return.


unnamed-1.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


Besides, look at this sweet note he sent me ... simply beautiful! I almost teared up if only a few people hadn't been looking at me as I opened up my envelope.


unnamed-2.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


The coin was even taped to a piece of cardboard in a very manly way ...


Screen shot 2018-05-06 at 6.47.28 PM.png
Source


Here is the fancy and clear version of the coin with a diameter of 29.72 mm and Melt Value of $4.97 as of May 6, 2018.


Thank You @thedamus


unnamed-3.jpg
Photo taken by @eaglespirit


A special shout-out and thank you to @thedamus for being so kind as to send me this awesome coin. He knows how much I love animals, especially powererful animal spirits. You are a gem and keep an eye out for a return gift!

Yours,

Eagle Spirit

Green Border.png

giphy-1.gif

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine Woman in training, first time blogger since November 2017, right here on Steemit, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the Spirit World. If that’s you, please say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

Green Border.png

SSG BANNER.png

Sort:  

I saw a Werewolf drinking a pinã colada at Trader Vics — and his hair was perfect! Ow Oooooo!!!
😎👍

no kiddinggg like Wolf Man Jack?? 🤣🤣🤣
did you guys have him up there ...

He was a legend! But my ref is Warren Zevon: Werewolves of London.

🤟😜

ahhh lmaoooo wow havent heard WOL in a long time!! 🎂

😁😁😎👍

i can't see the emoticons on my puter but i can guess!!! :)

Very nice gift. From a very nice pirate. Now you've probably picked up a rare strain of Canadian Stackitis 🇨🇦

hilarioussss better nottttt

It's a different type of stackitis, you crave 80% silver coins instead of 90%.😋

Sure do. Better bang for the buck treatment!

Lupine Stackitus perhaps 😳

lmaooooooooo

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hello @eaglespirit!! What a fitting and sweet gift 🌹💗🌹 that's so fun!! Your blog is looking so good! Great to cross your path medicine sister 🙌

hey thanks a lot! glad you stopped by and giving your kind support. hope you are well.

@thadamus is really a nice guy. He also helps me sometime. Its great to be connected with such person. And congrats for the coin. It looks like a rare coin. Once again congrats.

thank you, yes he is.

I too received this coin from @thedamus and in my research I found the ASW to be 0.29999996784...... Your decimal point is one digit out !!!! ;-)Beautiful coin for sure !

asw and diameter are different. click my source link. i source all my facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99