You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protect Your Wealth - Get Some Gold as an Alternative Investment

I also like investing in gold. I bought some a while back when I started to sell some stocks, then I started to get into crypto. I think that we're overdue a correction in the stockmarkets. When that happens I'll sell the gold and get back into stocks again. At least that's the plan.

I live in Korea where there's a premium on the gold price, because of import duties. The price is about 10% higher than other countries. I didn't mind paying the premium, because I'll sell in Korea (at the same premium).

Sort:  

Oh that's good that you can also sell it for 10% more!! You're into all kinds of interesting things!!

But I have to pay the 10% premium in the first place. I guess I could buy it in another country and then smuggle it into Korea. A gang of people were caught doing that a few years ago. The lengths some people will go to make some money: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4537116/South-Koreans-arrested-smuggled-77million-gold-rectum.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89