400 Ounce Gold Bar for $1316.10 per oz. ($526,440 total) - Can You Imagine?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

4699990985_0b2664239a_b.jpg

Look at how massive that thing is!!! Apparently, that photo is of a 400 ounce bar. I found one on Kitco for sale.

It also looks like the person in the photo is holding a "GoldMoney" bag - for those of you who don't know, Peter Schiff's "SchiffGold" has a joint venture with them

"It is quite common for central banks and high net worth investors to buy 400 oz gold bars as a great way to own physical gold bullion at a low premium or price per ounce compared to the fluctuating gold spot price. "

https://online.kitco.com/buy/1026/400-oz-Gold-Good-Delivery-List-Bar-9999-1026

"We sell some of the world's most highly regarded 400 oz gold bullion bar hallmarks including the 400 oz Metalor gold bar, 400 oz Heraeus gold bar, 400 oz Royal Canadian Mint (RCM) gold bar, 400 oz PAMP gold bar, and other respected 400 oz gold ingot hallmarks. "

This made me think of the time I bought a 1/2 ounce Haraeus bar & felt like I was king sh*t, then Kitco tells me "it's common for high net worth investors to buy 400 ounce gold bars" I had to laugh at myself...

Reality check! (that 1/2 bar I had was a great collector's piece though, it read "Republic National Bank of New York" on one side, and "Heraeus" and the serial number on the back - it was from the 1970s)

Just thought I'd share this with my fellow precious metals lovers here. Do you know anyone with gold or platinum bars of this nature? Or even a 10 ounce gold bar? I can't imagine, I really can't but I bet I would want to take the day off from work just to hold one in my hands.

Anyway, thanks for stopping by, please share some thoughts, questions, etc. and/or upvote or resteem as you see fit! Until next time my friends...

FamCore

Sort:  

If you can arrange the bar I'd take a day off work to hold it for a minute, too 👍

Maybe if I hit it big one day... whoever gets one first, it's a deal my friend. lol

Never seen anything like that in person. Amazing.

neither have I! maybe one day though :P

Don't you wish we grabbed them back when gold was 400.00 an oz or less.
well now is that time for silver, grab it ,stack it, and never look back!

You said it.. or better yet, $35 way back in the day :P I would still be just as fond of it as I am with it at $1350 though ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75