Silver Pickup: Geiger Squares & MK Pharoah Skulls (limited edition, only 500 made)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

It's been awhile since I've shared any of my recent pickups, and I got a few pieces recently that I'm fond of, so I thought I'd share with my steemsilvergold buddies.

I'm including links to these pieces & photos I took of the ones I bought. To start, I bought these Mini Skull Pharaohs from MK Barz. As some of you probably know, I love hand-poured pieces because of their uniqueness and that added "character". I bought 2 of these, and there were a total of 500 of them made. The skulls:

Here you can see them side-by-side. Notice how the one on the left is a bit darker, and the features are more distinguished
ONE4.jpg

Reverse
ONE3.jpg

ONE2.jpg

These are nice to hold... and heavier than most of my poured silver (these are 1.5 ounces each).

Now, let's look at the Geiger Security Line Series. I have a lot of the 100 gram & 250 gram bars (also great buys), but I loved the squareness of these ones:

ONE5.jpg

And the reverse

ONE6.jpg

A nice little closeup...

ONE7.jpg

These aren't my favorite pieces, but they do have a "special place" in my heart nonetheless ;)
Do you have any unique pieces that stand out in your collection? I'd love to hear about them! Always looking for other unique, cool pieces to add to my stacks.

If you want to find these online, check the links below (I bought mine through APMEX, but for the purpose of showing you photos/stats, not all links are from APMEX):

1.5 ozt. MK BarZ "MINI SKULL PHARAOH" Sand Cast .999
https://mkbarzandbullion.com/products/1-ozt-mk-barz-skull-pharoah-sand-cast-999-fine-silver

1 oz Silver Bar - Geiger Edelmetalle (Original Square Series)
https://www.apmex.com/product/155910/1-oz-silver-bar-geiger-edelmetalle-original-square-series

As always, please comment, and upvote or re-steem as you see fit! Looking forward to some new exciting purchases in the next 2 months also. Maybe some of your insights will help me decide what to get next :P Cheers!

-FamCore

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62