A quick stackitis fix

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hey folks

It's time for another epic @fat-elvis post, so tighten yer boot straps...

OK I'm lying, but it is a small stack add.

I could smell something funny today, "no biggie", I thought, probably just the Pad Thai I had for lunch. But that wasn't it, I kept smelling this odor everywhere, then I stopped to buy a cup of tea, and the odor was coming from my wallet!

Yup, You're right, it was government currency! Polymer government currency in fact

Canadian Currency (CP).png
Source

So I knew the solution, get rid of that stuff and get some real money! So I popped by the local coin shop and picked up a small stackitis fix, just enough to hold me over until the cryptos bounce back a bit more....

IMG_20180515_165636.jpg

Not a big haul, a couple Kangaroos and a 2017 Canada 150 loonie ($1.00 coin, not silver).

I don't normally buy modern currency, but after a year of waiting to find a 2017 loonie in my change to complete my Canada 150 set, I figured I'd just buy one. And this one is nearly perfect.

IMG_20180515_165704.jpg

So here's my 2017 coin set completed.

IMG_20180515_173533.jpg

So that's it! Not a big haul, but it all adds up, and I didn't have any of these Kangaroos yet, so I was happy he had some.

Thanks for reading

DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg
b9b94a100863f98bead5273f76a654c8.jpg

Sort:  

It always feels good to get that last coin for a set. Awesome score my friend.

Thanks Vgholdings. It's a great feeling indeed!

Nice pick ups, i like that little 2017 set with the colored coins.

Thanks Cajun. Yeah it's a good set, I've flipped almost a whole roll of 25 $2.00 colored coins from this set that Ingot from my bank. Traded 21 of them I think to the coin shop and came homewith a nice pile of silver. Probably tripled my money in no time. I'm hoping the whole set can bring a big price in the next couple years!

Every little bit does add up. Nice haul and congrats on finishing your coin set!

Thanks Knowledge-seeker. It's nice to be finished it. And the $2.00 coin is retailing for over $6 now, so maybe this set will appreciate

Kangaroos are always good to have. Last year my daughter bought the 2017 collection from the RCM for a small "fortune".

Yeah, the sets can be a bit pricey new from the mint. But they give the cardboard flips to put them in away for free sometimes then you just keep checking your change. I was fortunate, that early in the year I was able to get a whole.roll of the glowing toonies from my bank at face value, then I traded most to the coin store for silver, and kept a few.

Heck yeah, nice set completion. I'm partial to the Canadian stuff and trains 😎👍

Thanks man, it can take time, but it's nice to keep some sets, I don't keep everything year set, but last year's is a bit special

Mission success. On to the next one

Congrats on completing the set!

I love the Kangaroos @fat-elvis! I don't blame you, paper money is bad enough, but polymer money is funny money for sure!

It is, have to trade it for real money all the time 😉

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

excellent..and even better, the pullback (see any seasonal) right on target..great buy here for the move in the fall..thanks for support..

Yeah, a bit of a dip, so it's a good buy time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95