Cryptos got ya down?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Well... Me too...

A bit.

But what always cheers me up is stackin' silver and gold!
IMG_20180611_203808.jpg

Silver Dolla Dolla, Make me Holla!

IMG_20180611_203830.jpg

You see, this stuff is the same as it was yesterday. And the day before that... And in the case of the dark toned one on top... Since 1939.

Let's add a bit of yellow to the mix.

IMG_20180611_203907.jpg

That 1oz of gold, used to buy a nice Men's formal suit in 1970. And in 1950... And in 1930, 1850, 1275, 25BC. Etc. You get the point, but the thing is, it will still buy a nice Men's formal suit.

That's what you call preservation of wealth.

Now I am a big fan of crypto currency, and as such, I'm thinking maybe tomorrow, that ounce of gold will leave my hands, so I can buy up some Bitcoin, Litecoin or Ethereum.

We'll see what tomorrow brings. But for now, stack em up Ladies and Gentlemen, cause even when the market gets you down, silver and gold can bring you right back up!!

IMG_20180611_203947.jpg

DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I'm liking this whole Litecoin for $105. Been trying to stock up. I can't bring myself to sell coins for cryptos.....yet. :)

Give it a try bro! We're all here to help if you need!

I hear ya. I've never gone that way on the trade either. But it might make sense right now!

Fuck yeah man!!! I juat did a little conversion today 😁👍

Sweet deal. I guess this is what they talk about when they say " be your own central bank" ?? Someone said that, maybe Mannarino?

xmr? Monero? There is some killer shit out there man.

There is first I'll likely get LTC from the machine. Then maybe do some switcheroos. ETC looked nice at 12. But it's back up 25% so far today...

Buying more bitcoin is (almost) always a good idea...especially at these prices. And i, personally, love litecoin even if it does get a bad wrap and less attention than it deserves.

Well said brother

@fat-elvis don't get discouraged we are on STEEMIT before most of the world even knows anything about Crypto................

I'm not, really that discouraged. That's the market, and we all just need to find a way to capitalize on it! Right now, maybe that's trading gold for crypto?

No doubt my friend. Silver and gold are herecto stay. But crypto got mey attention.....🤣🤣🤣

Sure is. Cryptos an interesting market lately lots of gains and lots of losses. Gotta figure out how to be on the right side of it!!

With cryptos at that level of price, even I am thinking about entering this market.

Go for it buddy! There's a lot of great advise for starting here on steemit! Thedamus have a great tutorial, I'm sure you read.

Agree Silver and Gold are like an Airbag for the portfolio right now :-).20180605_130458.jpg

They are, and they're more interesting than other investment for me.

Gold is the oldest and greatest stability in the market. Stack high smartcoins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84