Cryptos got ya down? - Part 2

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Hi everyone, and a joyful day to you all.

If you read my post yesterday 👇
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@fat-elvis/cryptos-got-ya-down

I mentioned selling this 1 ozt gold bar to buy more cryptos
IMG_20180612_122446.jpg

So off to my local coin shop I go and, well, as is sometimes the case, he pulled out something from the "hold for @fat-elvis" box.

IMG_20180612_122233.jpg

A 1975 issue Bahamas gold coins set. These were minted in USD for the nation to generate some wealth, back when USD was worth more. They probably wouldn't do that now, lol.

Anyway, long story short, there is about 0.8 ozt of gold in these 90% coins, and I changed my original plan. I made a trade.

My bar for this

IMG_20180612_121941.jpg

If you look at the receipt, you will see that he gave me spot price for the bar, I gave home spot + 10% for the coins and got $194.00 in change.

I'm considering this a golden "upgrade". So I still hadn't got any more crypto, so I popped over to the BTC/LTC machine and fed it $200.00

IMG_20180612_123049.jpg

Now let's have a better look at the goods.

IMG_20180612_122153.jpg

IMG_20180612_122416.jpg

IMG_20180612_122400.jpg

IMG_20180612_122347.jpg

IMG_20180612_122313.jpg

IMG_20180612_122214.jpg

Thanks for reading... And keep stackin'!!!

DQmZYg4RZfhGtjAoCpx3SE8oMzYXJN1GrtZdh1nnn6Ja8nx_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks like part of a nice diversified 'anti-fiat' portfolio, Hanging on my 3.6 LItecoins that I never spent a cent on.

Good stuff! I've pulled some steem out and bought LTC a couple times. Its good to keep some for a while, that's for sure!

That's a great looking set and you got crypto. For sure a Win Win situation.

Thanks VG. Not a lot of numis value, but a cool way to have some gold!

pretty great tactic to score you some gold & crypto.

Thanks Matt. I came up gold short, but in a better form. But crypto positive

Nice swap! Those are some cool coins!

I still haven't figured out any coin shops in my area for me to have a go at for some pillaging. I guess that is on the short list of things I need to attend to when I find some free time.

Thanks Mike. Yes, if you can, find a shop within a reasonable distance... Its definitely worth it.

That is a wonderful collection!

Thanks Ron. I am pretty happy with the trade! Got some cool coins, 0.8oz, and a bit of Litecoin.

Looks like you got a pretty good deal Big E! Now appears to be a good time to stock up on cryptos.

I think it's a good deal. The bar will be easier for him to sell as well, so he was happy too, I think.

Cool! I really like the coins from the Bahamas, their designs are always interesting and fun to look at.

Thanks cyber. This is I think my first Bahamas coin buy. And ended up with 1.3 LTC on top of it!

That's is really cool then! crypto and coins make a great combination!

That's is really cool
Then! crypto and coins make a
Great combination!

                 - cyber.explorer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It seemed like a good trade!

I Just opened a btc account with coinbase Europe. Target get me some more steem.tbc

Wait for a dip in steem, or a rise in BTC and you can play the ratio well!

Awesome trades man! And we deal with the Honeybadger guys — they’re good peeps!
Stack ‘em up E!
😎👍👍

Looks like you had great day @fat-elvis thanks for sharing, still have on my Auto voter , sorry i have not commented to much lately just too busy and no internet half the time at work ! Great coin / story share!👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25