Happy anniversary

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hi folks,

Here's a bar picked up today along with my in-frickin-credible vintage JM bar.

Check yo self👇
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@fat-elvis/sold-my-gold-jewelry

So this is what I like to call my "@stokjockey find"

IMG_20191005_215938.jpg

SJ is always ringin' the bell with kick ass vintage art bars, and I try to keep up, lol.

Check this mirror finish back, not engraved. Quite often I find them engraved with something like "Congratulations on the bat mitzvah Sheila" or something like that. So an unengraved one is awesome.

IMG_20191005_220001.jpg

And it's coming up to my anniversary of leaving my abusive ex-wife. I've really learned a lot this last year. A lot about myself, a lot about psychology, about narcissistic personality disorder (classical psychopath), and how to escape from a partner who has it. Its scary business, if you or someone you know is suffering in silence, with an abusive family member or spouce, get help. Break the stigma, especially the stigma for us men. We men are just as easily abused as women, but there is almost no where to turn for men. No shelters, no support groups no safe houses, nothing. Get help, tell your friends, I mean your real friends.

Look at me. 12 months ago, I had a nervous breakdown, ran away from an incredibly abusive spouce with nothing but my truck and camping gear. Had most people in my life turn on me, and not believe me. Some turned on me then got attacked by my ex-wife, themselves, and have since come back as friends. Now, with help, I'm starting to kick ass again. I'm pushing iron in the gym, getting stronger, I'm cooking amazing meals again, but I'm still not woodworking again yet, which I miss, and I probably drink too much. And probably cry too much too. But I'm getting there.

https://www.verywellmind.com/what-is-narcissistic-personality-disorder-2795446

Keep ass kickin' steemit!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Infrickin' Credible, LMAO

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Nice Ones @fat-elvis I really Love the vintage Silver Bars.............

I know you do buddy! I love them too, around these parts, I don't find them too often tho! Cheers

I love Silver Greeting Bars!!! That one you have is pretty! It would be fun to collect all sorts... like happy Birthday, happy Valentine, Happy Easter, Happy 4th of July, happy Halloween, happy Memorial Day, happy thanksgiving, happy Hanukkah, merry Christmas, happy new year.... and fill up a tube of silver bars !!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like anything that's a bit different. Some like just buying maples, or just eagles. That's fine, but for me it's more fun to have all sorts of it!

Guess why I buy art bars and rounds???.... because I stack American Eagles, LOL!!! The art rounds and bars keep stacking boredom away!!! Keep stacking, my friend, @fat-elvis!

Hangin’ In tough like the kick-ass mofo you are — Happy Anniversary fat-e, you’re getting stronger every day 👊😎

😎👊. Ya man, getting better every day.

I do like the art bars but i have a thing for standard JM bars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00