Playing the ratio game

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Hi folks.

I decided to play the ratio today. Gold is about 90-1 with silver now, so therefore, gold must go.

IMG_20190601_142947.jpg

So I traded that, 2 x 10 gram bars and 1/4 oz round, all 999 fine gold for 60oz silver and $275.00 cash, which may become some crypto.

IMG_20190601_114343.jpg

IMG_20190601_121836.jpg

So there we have it. I don't know about you, but in my mind, gold should be traded in for silver right now.

feed.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice trade. I got my coin. Thanks!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's great to hear! I hope you are happy with it!

I've been debating doing the same. I have some "junk" gold that I'm not that attached too. Awesome score @fat-elvis!

I think it's the right thing to do now. When the ratio swings back, I'll likely reverse back to gold.

I don't have much gold other then graded coins. Or I'd be with you.

The spread could even get bigger, but I don't know, silver and platinum are sure looking better than gold right now though.

should turn into a nice windfall once the ratio closes... nice move.

I sure hope so! I'll move back into gold from silver and crypto as soon as it corrects I think.

thats hilarious I recently ordered some silver and the 2 bars are I got are the 2 you now have , I really like the silver bull bars , not only are they at spot price they also sport a nice design unfortunately they are limited to one per customer and the only way you get a spot price is if your order is over 500 to get free shipping

Yeah, they're cool bars. I haven't ordered one from them, but I like 10oz bars in general, just the feel of them is cool enough.

And that’s why you’re the King! 🤴👍👍

I want to do the same, but have so much less gold it's hard to move my ration even lower, but it's super tempting. So far I just keep buying silver

Posted using Partiko Android

It was too tempting for me. I kept collector coins and got rid of bullion. I haven't traded any of my old gold yet.

Gold and Silver are both about to do a Moon Shot, but I think Silver will Circle the Moon and head straight to Mars... I decided to take everyone off Mute...
June 7, 2019...

I'm always sort of thinking that the Americans bank will be able to keep kicking the can so to speak for a long time with their dollar printing. For the rest of us, we're all kinda hoping for an American "correction" that will cause the whole world to rethink money. I know it's unlikely that gold will be circulating money, but you'd think that it could back currency again. With a massive re-evaluation.

As for the ratio, I'm not sure how much more it can go. Maybe I'll look back wondering why I ever traded 90-1? Maybe it will go to 200-1? Who knows anymore

Gold can circulate as Bullion Coinage, but I think it will be more for saving... I’m expecting a Major Monetary Event very soon... Weeks away...

Well buddy, I'm one of the folks here that like your theory, but I kinda hate government, lol, and all fiat (non-gold) money needs good governance, or no government. But, weeks away... Maybe a few hundred weeks, maybe 3 weeks... None of us know for sure. Thanks for your great commenting. Stay cool.

Yes... I'm calling it... Lets just say... You have the rest of this month to prepare... No one sees this coming... If i lived in Canada, I’d say Physical Silver is my best option... You may want to check out my Final Blogs...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14