You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Time Coin Roll Hunting - We Got SILVER!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

If I find a single silver in a bag from Brinks or a box from Loomis, I'm a very happy man indeed. That box was epic! I know this is an necro reply, but your post came up with I searched Steemit for "hunting silver." My best hunt so far was 180 40%'s in one pick up of 580 halves!

Sort:  

That's really good! Since this post my best boxes have been 99 - 40% in a box and another box had 50 - 90% silver coins. Been a while since I have had anything real good though. But it's knowing there is a chance for those epic boxes that keeps me on the hunt!

Yes, those are great finds! It's crazy how much silver is still out there in half bags and boxes.

I think a lot has to do with grandpa passing away and people just cashing in the coins not knowing what they had. Same goes for kids getting into dads stash when no ones looking.

Tonight I found a 2000 Wide AM penny and am pretty happy about it. It's in near uncirculated condition too. The last 1K of halves I did, I only found two 40%'ers. That's good enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69