My New Big Boy Toys...

Hello steemers, Today i have some new toys to share with you. I have been working on pouring my own gold, silver, and copper. I bought an electric kiln a while back and it works ok but i struggle a lil bit producing enough heat to keep gold and copper flowing properly. From what i gather while watching other pourers and some Youtube videoes. I think i figured out my problem. Not enough "Heat." To solve this problem i went out and purchased some "Big Boy Toys."
torch1.jpg
I picked up the torch combination kit that includes basically everything i need to get started but the oxygen and acetylene bottles. I didn't need to buy the bottles or gas because my father had a set he gave me. Thanks Dad.
torch2.jpg
They are a bit older but still have around 2500 psi in the oxygen and 250 psi in the acetylene. That should be enough to get me started and into some trouble. Lol. Now hopefully with these tools i can make some pieces worthy of posting about. Hope you enjoyed my new "Big Boy Toys." Keep you eyes peeled for some poured precious metals pieces. They should be on the way soon. Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I am a proud member of the #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community.
DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg
If you like this post. Please check out my Uk Coin Raffle Win🥇

Sort:  

Awesome. Looking forward to some pours!

cool, I can't wait to see what you melt next!

I was thinking of picking up an electric kiln when i get into pouring someday. maybe I will skip getting one? or is it still good to learn with?

Thanks, My electric kiln works really good for silver. I do a lot of scraping and low karat gold and copper need more heat,fast. My kiln take a while to heat up and burns a lot of electricity.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great post @firecajun9262! Look forward to seeing some of your work

Thanks, Hopefully i can fire it up this weekend. lol

You make have inspired me to take up the hobby. God damn it😅

Bringing the heat! Intrigued to see how it goes. ☺️

It's so hot and humid right now it won't take much. lol I'm probably doing copper bars to get some practice.

Fire!!! Fire is cool! Congrats on the "big boy toys" can't wait to see what you pour!

Thanks, ya'll would be proud i starting with some copper.

Sweet! Can't wait to see !

You got a 88.76% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @firecajun9262!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94