Silver Pouring Supplies📦.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers, Today i have some packages to share with you. These packages are to assist me along my precious metal pouring journey. Now that i have been pouring copper for some time. I wanted to move up and start trying to pour some quality silver pieces. Using my New supplies this should be possible.
newcru1.jpg
The first package📦 was order from Jetstools online. I received great service from this company on every order so far. In this package i received a 4 piece melting set.
newcru2.jpg
This set includes 2 melting dishes a 272 gram and 155 gram capacity crucibles. It also came with a metal whip for holding the bowls🥣 and 2 ozs of borax to get started.
newcru3.jpg
The next package📦 came from an E-bay auction. I bought this graphite mold for really cheap. The auction started at .99 cent plus $3.50 shipping. Nobody bid against me so i paid $4.49 Score!!!
newcru4.jpg
This graphite mold is suppose to be a 2 ounces round. I put a Silver Peace dollar next to the hole for size comparison. When i put the dollar in the hole it looks like it will hold 2 or more ounces of silver
newcru5.jpg
Ok, i guess it's time for me to get off my butt and do my First silver pour. What do you want to see me melt First. I have .9999 silver Canadian maple, .999 silver Eagle, .999 generic round, or @monchhichi23 choice .999 silver shot from apmex? Please let me know in the comments. I will be posting my First silver pour. Thanks for stopping by and viewing. I am a proud member of the #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community.
DQmcx7LpJ3Y2fFHqWKYy3EdQMgydwGtt6q1ge22fVHZLx9S_1680x8400.jpg
Steemit firehelmet 2018 (1).jpg
If you liked this post. Please check out my My Silver Angel👼🏽 post.

Sort:  

!sbi status

Hi @firecajun9262!

  • you have 13 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 1895930118204 or 0.912 $
  • as you did not write a post within the last 7 days, your comments will be upvoted.
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.036 $

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

And so it begins

Yes sir, the fun has begun i'm taking off the training wheels(copper).

Sweet! I'm looking forward to seeing your pours!

Thanks, i'll have some on the way. lol

shots and generics... never coins, unless they are severely milk spotted, i say.

Thanks, i'm think i going to use some generic to start and save the shot for better pieces.

Hey!! You have disappeared into the bayou. ☺️
Come back. Come back!

Congratulations @firecajun9262! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88