My first proof coin

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

5-unzen-silber-mexiko-libertad-2018-pp.jpg

source

back.jpg

source

When I started to buy precious metals I just wanted to have as much weight for my money as I could get.

That quickly changed when I started to appricate the beauty of certain coins and I feel like I transition more and more into a collector.

For example for some series I am willing to pay quite the premium for example the big 5.

walk-with-giants-news.jpg

source

But proof coins were something I was not willing to pay that much...till today.

As I was a bit bored I was surfing at an online shop and was just putting everything I liked into the shopping cart.

Sadly I was not nearly able to afford the total but the premium on this 2018 5 oz libertard wasnt too high so I thought

"fuck it,"

I do not own any libertads so far but I think they are a great looking coin so I am double excited but already not enjoying the waiting game.

I know, especially beginners who dont really know what they are doing, high premium coins can be a recipe to loose money but to be honest I am not planning on selling those collector coins.

Therfore are the maples, eagles and co.

Sort:  

It'll be convenient to use silver coins when times get rough @flipstar which we hope won't happen.

I hope I wont need to spend it

What a beauty! This and the fact that you can feel the weight is, what cryptos never will achieve.

True but therfore traveling with crypto is much easier

I love proof coins. Started getting my yearly silver this way. But I also have fallen for graded coins. I normally get the 69 instead of 70 grade.

Posted using Partiko Android

I dont have any graded coins yet but had a ms 69 koala 2007 in the shopping cart but decided against it for now...not sure if I and my wallet are ready for the graded ones

Those libertads I like. And many other people too.

I can totally see why.

Looks fantastic! I think so many people are sleeping on Silver right now, it might outperform Bitcoin... maybe 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

not impossible but unlikely I would say.

I am fine with both...as long one of the assests performs

Die eine oder andere Sammlermünze schadet nicht, wenn man ein ganzes
Schwimmbecken gefüllt mit Talern hat... ;-)

Soweit bin ich noch nicht aber sehen wir mal in ein paar Jahren :-)

Ich würde dann gerne mal zum schwimmen vorbeigucken... ;-)

Ich sag bescheid wenn es soweit ist

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 92% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.115 which ranks you at #1003 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1004).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @flipstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75