What is your endgame?

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

There are many approaches to stack precious metals and there are many reasons for it.

Some stack because they like it others to buy bread and houses in case society goes full Mad Max.

Others as a hedge against inflation.


When I started buying my first metals around 18 months ago I had no idea what I am actually doing.

I mean how hard can this be?

You type in a number how many of those shiny coins you want, pay the man and wait for the package to arrive.

Since then I learned a bit through my mistakes.

One of those was not having a goal or plan where I want to get with my stackin efforts and they are still kind of vague but I think I am getting there.

I realized stacking silver requires a lot of space rather quickly.

While you learn about the gold silver ratio and how overvalued gold or undervalued silver is, it is sometimes hard to buy gold if you think about the upside potential silver has.

But I think my endgame for the precious metals game is having gold. I dont want to be left without silver but the majority of my stack I want to have in gold.


d68zr1qygh.png

source

I think BTC is changing this quote quite a bit but to feel saver I enjoy something I can touch.

And if we would go full Mad Max ( which I dont believe ) it is easier to carry gold but if it is yours probably many things are not to heavy to carry.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

My Stack is subdivided into different roles, Off grid wealth preservation, Constitutional for emergency commerce, and pretty PMs for playing with.
I don't think it would be a full Mad Mad, perhaps mad-ish. Prepped as best I can on a single parent lifestyle but I have a contingency plan to meet with a few others if things get really bonkers. LT stored food, Portable 1k Solar powered generator and Berkey Water system included.

So a bit like a preppar (do you write it like that?)

I think I will have to cut my stack a bit more as well. seems like a smart move how you do that

Originally I've planned for the big overdue earthquake but also included the financial one too. The generator is great, provides 36 to 48 hours of light, cook a meal for at least 8 servings, or blow dry my hair 3x.

Posted using Partiko Android

Get ready for “Sound Money” backed be U.S. Bullion Coinage...

August 13, 2019... 16.2. Hollywood Time...

rather have money backed by bitcoin

BitCoin will probably take a Dive, once U.S. Crypto is “activated”...

August 14, 2019... 4.1. Hollywood Time...

If I see the ratio drop to below 40 all my silver goes to gold. Hopefully I'll never actually need any of it.

I have not picked my ratio yet but that will be kind of my plan as well

My endgame? There is some huge problem to discuss with my father and mother and law. this is my endgame.....

personal or as a politican?

extremly personal

Water > Gold :)

My end game is probably to pass on what I collect to family in the hope that Max Max scenarios are further away than some suggest.

Water was said in jest but I watched The Big Short the other day (on Netflix) and the guy that uncovered the bullshit (and made the most) is now only invested in Water. Hmmm.

true.

good movie as well. There is a doku about water mob in India.

Probably hard to store though....but I dont buy that we will have this much chaos. If water will becomes a problem (for the western) world there also needs to be something you can trade it for.

Not easy atm. Silver could be a better buy as it will be requested for a lot of smart shit. Gold is a store of value and got prohibited several times.

I pick up both atm but with the intension to transfer some silver into gold if I think the time is right

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 60% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28