Sort:  

My sorority sisters and I try to go to the range at least four times a year, but we have gone more times this year. It really is so much fun... if only we can find the time to do it more often.
My favorite is the S&W 638. I've had this piece for years! It is my first piece and learned how to shoot with it. It is a cute tiny revolver that is lightweight and is my carry piece. It is simple to use and fits nicely in my purse or any of my jacket pocket. I was delighted when I first got it because it was available in pink rubber grips [other than my Ruger and Taurus, all my other guns have black grips] because pink is my favorite color, lol! It is really a great lightweight pistol for everyday carry [and did I tell you that it fits perfectly in my car door pocket?]. In the range, I can easily draw my 638 and put it into action... snag-free. So far so good, I have not faced a situation where I have to draw my gun and use it for self-defense. My second favorite is the M&P.
How about you, @galenkp? How often do you go to the range, what is your favourite handgun to shoot and why?
Have a fantastic evening, my friend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙 !tip

Col that you shoot a little. All those guns and you only shoot 4 times a year? That would drive me mad. I put somewhere between 200-300 rounds through my handguns weekly, just to practice the draw, target acquisition and fire process...Keeps me sharp.

I go to the range weekly, shoot feral animals on a cattle far and hunt occasionally too. I shoot usually 1-2 times a week. I also shoot in a long range practical rifle competition so travel all over Australia doing that.

I like long range shooting (out to a mile) so I guess I'd say my long guns are my faves although I also shoot IPSC (you tube it) So I like my CZ Shadow 2 a lot also. (The one with the blue Lok Grips)

Here's a post I did recently.

https://steemit.com/whereonwednesday/@galenkp/where-on-wednesday-twenty-house-hill-ruins

Here's a few of mine...The last one is me on the farm waiting for the sun to set and the feral's to show their faces. (Kangaroos, deer, foxes etc.)

20180812_103803.jpg

P1030962.jpg

P1120721.jpg

20190420_092604_2.jpg

20190926_161023_2.jpg

Awesome Hardware, Mate!
Sadie sure does have some cool guy friends, even other than US lol
I don't like to show too much but I can say that I am a bit less in the
long range department... Sonny Boy was Top Shooter (USMC Boot Camp)
and we plan on a 6.5 Creedmore someday. I will likely buy that for him.
If he promises to reload for it 😎👍
Don't tell but I have this Christmas gift coming for him this week,
a RCBS Rockchucker setup suitable for precision loading. 💪

Hey there @underground thanks for stopping by...I understand that you don't want to show too much of course...I haven't shown all my guns...

Hey, I use the RCBS Rockchucker too...For precision loading. I get awesome results. My rounds have an SD (Standard deviation in muzzle velocity in feet per second) of under 10fps...Essential for LR accuracy. Your lad will not be disappointed.

The 6.5 is an awesome calibre and mine is a laser. Good shooting technique, which he obviously has, and the right handloads, scope and D.O.P.E. and they are deadly accurate.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello.

I have one semi-long range setup, that I need to dial in. Good for maybe 1,000 yards, at least that was the plan. The scope is more than enough for that, 8-32 x 56. 24" .223 upper on a Delaware Machinery AR-15 lower, I have a Colt Gold Match LPK that needs swapped in and it has a MagPul PRSS stock on it with a monopod which is fully adjustable. That bit alone was like $150-ish for the monopod 😹 I'm sure you are painfully aware of the costs associated with long range shooting! At least I caught the 24" SS Bull Barrel upper at over half off. They botched the number of 'in stock' 20" barrels, it showed 7 when I paid for mine and showed 6 right after I checked out, but then I get an email... "We messed up yada-yada" so I negotiated the 24" with express shipping for an additional $40 off and ended up paying around $340 for the upper. Here's a pic of the lower with a 20rd mag and the PRSS installed... plus me looking 'grim' 🤣
Rob's AR big.jpg

I certainly believe you have more in store 💪

Great to hear about the rockchucker, I did survey many reloading posts and searched about precision and being upgrade-able, that one came up every time and usually on top. Almost got a Redding T7 but it's kinda between precision and volume. The heavy duty nature of the rockchucker won out!

Sounds like a good system you have there, and yes the RCBS gearvis pretty good. Ivan had no reason to doubt it's integrity and have used it faithfully for years. Good luck with it, and thanks for responding.

I think it will do it's job just fine! I have a few items (used) from a prior purchase, we also have 10mm, 38/357 dies and maybe one other already. Can't remember which ones but it's a good start. Oh yes, 45 ACP. I am considering a very heavy 45 ACP subsonic, starting at 300gr slugs

😎

Of course I will need a 'can' 👍

Boys will be boys!!! But I go to the pool weekly and do at least 50 laps minimum... does that count?

I did 50 laps too...In my entire life! 😂

Swimming is awesome...I didn't intend to negate the value of your shooting hobby though so hope you didn't take it that way.

Yes, I guess I'm a bit of a lad. I off-road, go camping, kayaking, hiking...Shoot...All the stuff associated with being a lad. I'm also a suit-wearing executive so...I think I reach a good balance.

This image...

Good trigger discipline...Well done. ✅

Legit tattoo on the forearm also.

No wonder you are so FIT ❣💋🌶❤💝💖

EPIC firepower!!!!

Grazie mille.

It's cool that you shoot, and are interested in guns. Most girls...Well, they are different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67