"THEY JUST SIT THERE"

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

image.png

Reading through Atherz's posts makes me feel so SAD for my metals compared to crypto!


Would you tell friends to buy gold so that they KNOW you own gold?
;
Would you trade in them just like STEEM or LITECOIN or is it too RISKY?
;
Would you be fine selling them for UNDER spot?
;
SHOULD I GET A GOLDMONEY ACCOUNT 😨

#IWantToUseMyMetalsAndStartAGoldBackedEconomy

Sort:  

Lol 😂 Nothing wrong with metals! As long as you're diversifying out of the dollar!

I like metals - and I like the idea of crypto, but this is still the early early early stages with little ability to predict what coins will survive. I cautiously buy crypto, and recklessly buys precious metals.. to get to my ratios.

Not sure I I want to spend my gold like a credit card, don't quite see the appeal. Although I guess if you convert everything to gold on payday, it would work the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96