Metal Forge kit for aussie Stackers

After a post yesterday by @buggedout HERE I joked that I should make up a kit so you crazy stackers could melt and pour your own blocks.

SO.........

Hands up from the Aussie stacking community who would actually be interested in this? I could supply all the bits and pieces so all you have to do is cast the furnace in a drum, or I could go the whole hog and actually cast it all so all you need to do is light the gas and pray your Home and Contents insurance is up to date.

The kit would involve a Gas Burner, hose and regulator, the refractory cement, blanket and blocks, a 2kg Graphite Cruicible and a handle to hold that sucker.

All up the price for this would be about $500-$600 plus postage. If your super lazy I could manufacture for about an additional $100. But I'm kind of thinking if you can't cast the concrete, maybe you shouldn't be playing with molten metal.

Let me know guys, and if there is enough interest I'll put a kit together for you to buy.

gohba.handcrafts02.png

Sort:  

It does sound very industrial and that would probably be awesome for doing bulk work with scrap copper and aluminium but it might be overkill as a starter kit for precious metals. I'm still doing some research about what others in the community are using for silver and gold but I was originally thinking of something like this :-

https://www.ebay.com/itm/2KG-Digital-Melting-Furnace-Metal-Kiln-Refining-Alloy-Aluminum-Gold-Silver-110V-/132497939481

I'd be keen to hear what others think. Resteemed.

thanks mate.
Yeah I saw one of those on an aussie website, a tad more expensive here. Only about $1200 lol

You got a 4.51% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @buggedout!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99