The Most Unexpected Package Ever

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I got this in the mail box today.

IMG_20180515_124831.jpg

I sent a couple 1/10 silver coins to @edthecanadian's kid and being the friendly Canadian he is he felt the need to sent something back..

When I opened up the letter I saw some hockey cards in it and I got a laugh. Typically Canada, "a Dave Babych card" I said as I chuckled to myself 😂

When I was a kid I had so many cards but what makes this cool is they're all autographed!

IMG_20180515_125019.jpg

Check that shit out. No stars like Gretzky or Lemieux but here's a Geoff Courtnal joint

IMG_20180515_125028.jpg

Formal 40 goal scorer. Nostalgia setting in as I check the stats on the back..

IMG_20180515_125057.jpg

Thanks so much Ed for the gift, you didn't have to but I'm glad you did 😎

Made the fact I've been waiting for another pkg for over 2 weeks now a lil better..

Oh and of course there's some precious metals involved, shout out #steemsilvergold for making stacking more fun!

IMG_20180515_125128.jpg

That's a 2014 1/10 of an oz Mexican Libertad. The sexiest coins around imo 😍 Topless Angels never go out of style!

Eagle eating snake reverse

IMG_20180515_125136.jpg

Thanks for checking out my post, hope you all have a splendid day 🤗

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Really cool! Mexican Libertad are some of my faves too.

Hells yeah, classic design 😎

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice! I’m a big autograph collector, myself! Being originally from Vancouver, gotta love the Babych and Courtnall autographs!

Totally unexpected eh? Lol

Hey, hit me up on discord champ and I'll send you a few.

What’s discord champ?

Those signed hockey cards are legit. You're a lucky man!

Oh, and I agree, that coin is a beauty!

Yeah super cool package today! Thanks for checking it out 👊😎

In the Gretzky time-area the Dutch hockey team played Canada on the Olympics in Norway. Our team consisted out of twenty Canadians with a Dutch heritage. (a fake team) The Russians had the best team ever. All history now.

Oh thats really nice :) I love the hockey cards !

How awesome. @edthecanadian sent me some shiny in a #postcardexchange. This is the best stacking community ever!

Epic score GA! @edthecanadian you the man!

Ahh, you're pretty great too!

Hey I figured you'd dig the sports stuff. Thanks again GA! My son loves his train coin😘

due to a strong thunderstorm and trains were stopped on route a 2 hour commute became 3 and a half so
long day I am tired and my vote power is down so tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93