Coin Shop Visit - Mercury Dime - Designed Round

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Mercury Dime - Designed Round

This is a One Ounce Silver Round - Designed like a Mercury Dime

GKMDR0 copy.jpg

Unfortunately, the reverse does not also follow the Mercury Dime. Instead, we find the mint - Great American Mint

GKMDR1 copy.jpg

Just a quick photo Mercury Dime - Designed Round. . .

  • produced by Great American Mint
  • picked up at local coin shop

Mercury Dime - Designed Round

GKMDR2 copy.jpg

Photo taken by me . . . . .

Sort:  

Sweet pickup man!

Thanks, Mercury Dime design is one of my favorites

@goldkey another ounce of Future Freedom

Future Freedom - I like that, thanks.

I like these Mercury dime inspired rounds. Great looking pieces.

I have another with the Mercury Dime reverse. These sure are beautiful. Thanks for the reply.

That's a neat find. Really would have been cool if they had made the back like a merc. too. Still a really awesome piece of silver.

Thank you. I'm glad you like it. I'll return to my local coin shop to see if they have any more and any with the Mercury reverse.

Good luck, be cool if you find one. I'll keep an eye out for you too...

RETWEETED I love these coins! I perform coin magic as part of my act, and currently use 5 Mogan silver dollars. These look so bright, and I bet would make a great sound as they vanished from one hand and appeared in another. Great post!

Greeting @merchantofmagic , I see you have some great posts. Thanks for the reply so that I could find your blog. Great posts.
I have a few magic tricks and a couple that involve coins, which are my favorite. I don't have a lot of skill in 'slight of hand'.
These coins, or any One Ounce Silver Rounds, are slightly larger and slightly heavier than the Morgan Dollars.

They sound perfect! If you are into coins, there's no excuse for failing to add some sleight of hand into the mix... A coin is just screaming out to be pulled from behind someones ear... and deep down, we all want that to happen to us too.. Keep up the great work!

Wow! gotta get me one too...

I also think that it would be better if the reverse was the original one, but this reverse is not an awful one. Good buy.

Agreed, the reverse is nice. It appears to be 'inspired' by the American Silver Eagle reverse.

Is just me or have they made her face look like she is gurning?
I think I would much prefer the original reverse when they scaled it up.

The only change to the obverse that is noticed was the GA (Great American) mint mark.

This post has received gratitude of 2.81% from @appreciator courtesy of @goldkey!

This post has received a 0.34 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldkey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81