You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone ever pay attention to gold and silver historical price charts

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I have suspected manipulation by banks. The setting the London Fix Price is suspicious (maybe I just don't understand). The massive paper contracts on the COMEX looks like a conspiracy to me. While banks and traders gain fiat currencies based on these manipulations, the small guy looking to buy silver is at the whim of these manipulations. If it is manipulation that controls the market, then any analysis of the market is really just an analysis on the human behavior of the manipulators, which may be nothing more that a whim.

That's my two cents. I am not in the 'buy heavily' market that you are in. When I get there, I will be studying the charts, too.

Sort:  

This is the kind of info steemitsilve gold should be providing, not pictures of silver. Who cares about that? That does nothing to increase your knowledge and understanding of the market. There was a recent post about how JPM has accrued close to 650 physical ounces. That shit is old new as they started doing that unchecked back in 2011 after they bailed out Bear Stearns. Sorry to say steemit has all ready been corrupted as a social network as content does not matter anymore. The number of followers and auto-bot only matter.

Charts don't start a movement...charts don't get people into amassing 1oz coins or 10oz bars close to spot...and if you are buying a little every few weeks or months...who fucking cares about the charts. Joe 6-pack with 2.3 kids doesn't have time or give a shit to go look up PM Charts.

Charts haven't worked in this space for anyone other than the Large Specs frontrunning their own clients trades. Even the small commercial specs have been getting fleeced for years...so anyone on Steemit stands 0 chance of winning by looking at your charts.

But you put a lot of time into it and it is a very nice chart. Well done.

So I guess my prediction here holds no merit either?

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@mk12mod1/6-arrested-for-pms-manipulation-euro-banks-pay-fines-yet-jpm-comes-up-smelling-like-roses

Furthermore, if you really comprehended my post, you would have realize I mentioned purchases of 100 oz or more (which is a lot to average buyer). So yes charts do make a difference when prices swing over a $1 or more when it come to buying power at that level.

Next time I will just keep to to myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50