A very special pour from HiHo Silver on Youtube

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Dear Stackers,

I rather not show or repeat items that I do see on YouTube but today I make an exception.

Today I saw a pour of a silver bar containing all the silver jewelry and alike of a lady who deceased recently. It was an idea of a family member to make a bar out of her silver jewelry. The guy who was contacted to do this is HiHo silver.
He refined the jewelry as good as he could and made a great video about the late person and the bar.

A bit more about HiHo:

HiHo silver makes and sells silver bars under the name bunker bullion. Bunker is the name as he works from a kind of holiday house ("the bunker") deep in the woods of the Pacific Westcoast. Somewhere outside Seattle I believe.

I followed HiHo - and he me - from his start on YT early 2015 . He is great in making extreme pourlines in the bars and he does that by bashing the table during cool-off. I found this foto example:

He has no less than 3800 followers and therefore is one of the larger YT-ers in the community. I myself have some 360.

For those who want to see the summarized vid on the above subject this is the link. Another more detailed longer one is refered to in the description where he does the refining etc.

Important is not to see it but the idea that ones jewelry can be used to make a nice bar out of it in remembrance of that person. Normally people divide the goods over the children etc.

A still of he vid with the finished bar:

regards
Goldrooster

Sort:  

Nice shout out to Hiho. I watch a lot of his videos on youtube. He has some good deals on poured silver. Do you have a youtube channel??@goldrooster.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Another more detailed longer one is refered to in the description where he does the refining etc.
It should be referred instead of refered.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

HiHo is a very talented guy and these two videos really touched me as well. Thank you for not only showing off his work but for helping to show how ones memories can live on through a physical piece that also helps those left behind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63