Goldrooster visits California designing freedom Exhibition

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Dear stackers,

Today my wife and I visited an exhibition about California designing freedom. It covered the period from 1967 till now and many objects from that period were to be seen. The exhibition is now in the Netherlands in a museum in 's Hertogenbosch (in brief for you The Bosch).

If I understood correctly the hippy movement created a kind of free thinking which also (later or simultaneously) sprouted the IT business and Sylicon Valley. Or in other words the political message changed into a movement that thought technique should be readily available for every individual and not only for corporations.

The below pictures are taken in the exhibition.


google maps camera:

I did not take pictures of the computers and other IT stuff but the whole spectrum was there. Apple Macintosh to Ipod to nowadays virtual reality stuf.

And this is me right under a typical US stacker lady.


Two hours later we visited the Dom and the historic centre of Den Bosch before leaving for home again.
(pictures from internet)

Goldrooster

Next time gold or silver again!

Sort:  

“Typical US stacker lady”..... noooooo!!! 😂
I will be the atypical US stacker lady.

  • NO GUNS 🚫

Love California stuff. 😍
Looking good Mr. Rooster.

I immediately adjusted the text.

No need to adjust. I think you are right. No guns at my house though. 😉 I think my politics don’t align with most in the US stacking scene. ☺️

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 33.33% upvote from @votepower courtesy of @goldrooster!

Earn 85% earning payout by delegating SP to @votepower
If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @votepower by clicking here.

You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.
Our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/C35FVaR

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.13% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @goldrooster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87