Mail call - wrong coin ?

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Another FEDEX delivery to my house from neighbouring Belgium. It took only one day to ship this.

So let's see what came out the box:

A tube of Athen Owls for me triggered by an earlier win in a raffle by @balticbadger:

And the kilo PIG for my wife but what is this ????

FAck I screwed up and my wife was not happy at all. I must have hit the wrong button in my order as I checked and this Kook is what I ordered for (luckily) the same price as the PIG.

So now what?

Discord members were clear yesterday : Order a new one ! Happy Wife Happy Life

I just think I will do that and take the Kook myself , tbc

Goldrooster

Sort:  

The Kookaburra one (also) looks quite good if you ask me. It makes me think back to my trip Down Under! Are these rare coins or can anyone get them pretty easily? (NB: As you can see, I don't know a lot about this subject ;))

Hi Erik. They are the opposite of rare and you can buy them online in every country (silvermountain in NL) and they are the coins with the lowest premium (except for gold which carries no BTW) . Kijk maar eens op goldsilver.be of the silvermountain.nl. They are called bullion menaing for investment purpose.

Thanks for the information @goldrooster!
So far I don't have precious metals as an investment, so it might be a good diversification to my portfolio.

Posted using Partiko Android

In Australia, the kookaburra is better known as the flying pig! At least, that is the story you should tell your wife...

Bacon wings would be so good lol

You will Work it Out and it will all be FIXED UP there is No Doubt.......

It what's on the inside that counts! 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98