Malta - never been there but I got their gold coins!steemCreated with Sketch.

Dear Stackers,

When living in a certain country you normally end up buying a lot of the local coins. UK stackers buy Britannias or Sovereigns, US stackers buy ASE or dimes and I buy Dutch gold ducats or ten guilders.

Is this good? Yes, mainly because this ensures liquidity in your stack. They are easier to sell again.

But no one eats the same every day so every now and then we fall for a more exotic coin.

I like to show once more my Malta gold coins:


First of all Malta is small independent island in the midst of the Mediterranean Sea. It is one of the "countries" I have not yet been although it is pact with history. Think of the Knights of the Maltezer Cross. The island however is too small for me to spend more than a few days and too hot mid summer.

When I am old I can take a cruise which will visit Malta for one day!

So now for the coins which depict a building La Castellania in La Valetta and one of the rulers.

The real building now looks like this:

Goldrooster

Wanna see the whole movie of these two coins I have press here

Sort:  

It is a beautiful coin, but the building on the coin is much more beautiful than the real one...

Malta is certainly making a splash. Inviting crypto exchanges to set up shop there and all.
I think all this makes the bullion from there a little more special :D

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Malta, did you see the article where Italy denied a boat load of North Africans refuge into Italy, stated to go to Malta. Today, Italy states, we are not accepting any more migrants, it's Spain's turn. What a mess..........Now for Malta's coins, very nice

African economic-refugees as I call them are now crossing the alps on foot to get into France on their way to "they do not know themselves".

So, that's considered, a 50 EURO Gold Coin...??? It appears the Real Building has Grown in Size... Too Big for the Coin, I suppose...

It is made of gold so worth 230 euro. As for the building size I double checked as well but it is the same but smaller indeed on coin.

Those are nice coins. I wouldn't be mad about owning them.

It's a good thing that you don't have to visit a place to get their coins, or I wouldn't be able to have as many coins as I do. Although, I've been to the US and Canada, so I could hold those. Would I have to go to each specific state to get those coins, or does any state count for the whole USA? Ha ha

This post has received a 15.66% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @goldrooster. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95