You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing two suspect silver coins (aka How to tie a string around a coin!)

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

I am not surprised as only expensive silver coins - like proof old pandas - are faked (sometimes). You have explained very well. There is a famous UK tuber called cybercurtaintwitcher akak cct who designs magnetic slides, does gravity test and destroys fake coins in a hilarious way.

https://www.youtube.com/user/CyberCurtainTwitcher

Sort:  

Ha, I'm not so experienced with them yet, so I can't see any difference in even a really badly faked coin! But I do understand that there are much better margins in more expensive coins!

I will have to take a look at that youtube, it sounds funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85