Thrift Store Hunting. Silver Finds For June, 2018.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

June has been kind in the Thrift Store Hunting department.


IMG_20180606_153504.jpg


In all honesty, it was @brandyb that spotted half the items on here. She found the weighted sterling candlestick holder (seen processed). I found the sterling cup, sterling baby rattle and the bent sterling spoon in a "silverplated grab-bag". Hard to imagine thrift stores still let things fall between the cracks. She's getting good and having two sets of eyes is always better. We took some chances on some really unique unmarked pieces (not pictured) that were a dollar or less. They turned out to be silverplate over solid copper, so they'll melt right down when I get my forge finished.


IMG_20180607_212808.jpg


I found these babies (131 grams) of .999 silver for spot on Offerup. I even got to pay with Ethereum because the kid was just getting started in crypto. All in all, a great day for stacking.

2018-May-footer-sm.jpg

Sort:  

Cool pickups matt, glad you're having fun finding this stuff.

Thanks! It's yard sale season too.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I wish I had that type of hustle but I just don't.

Anytime you go shopping at a thrift store just look at markings. It's pretty fun.

I know this is a necro post, but I searched for silver hunters. Your post came up. That silver mug is awesome, and I'd love to have one like that some day! Do you hunt half dollars too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86