SteemSilverGold Buried Treasure Contest 2018

Contest Dates

Start - 11 May 2018
End - 31 May 2018 23:59 EST
Prizes - 2-3 June 2018

How to play

  • Find a coin or piece of silver/gold/metal jewelry in the ground while using your metal detector/metal detection device*
  • Take a picture of the finding spot, the item, and the metal detector with your username and date
  • Either make a new post about it and link it here or just comment with it (one entry only)
  • Join the #steemsilvergold community if not a member (contest open only to members)

*Magnet on a string works if you're desperate (or a stripper in Northern Ontario).

Prizes

10 SBD for 1st place
5 SBD for 2nd place
1 SBD to all qualified participants for getting off their chairs

Prize Allocation

1st place and 2nd place will be determined based on the quality of the find. Don't cheat!


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
At the bottom, type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE


Sort:  

hi @guiltyparties .., now i have voted for you as a witness. Good luck always.
greetings from me
by @muftii
Untitled.png

Magnet on a string works if you're desperate (or a stripper in Northern Ontario).

Whatever it takes to find the shiney!

Very cool. Time to put some new batteries in the detector. This will be fun, Thanks

You make me want to go treasure hunting! Wish I had a metal detector!

Get one and give it a shot. It's a great hobby for people who otherwise enjoy going for walks or hiking.

I would love it, but my physical limitations would make it difficult to dig for the treasure. I'll look forward to seeing what others find, though!

Here is a before pic.





I'll be going out later this week when the weather gets nice, and hopefully return with cool pictures of some buried treasure!

(I will later update this comment with my post link)

You don't keep it in the car at all times you mean?

no, not yet, lol! This is a new hobby for me. It's only been around my yard a few times with no luck yet, besides some roofing tacks and some nails...
I plan to go to the parks very soon.

It's the same as mine. What I find worked for me with it is turning it off and back on between soil types, going from dry to wet for example. It's shit for determining depth but it does find coinage and other pieces pretty well. The signal becomes weak if its a piece that's vertical but those are relatively rare. I took mine out today to the riverside and got a quarter and a bunch of garbage.

cool, thank you for the useful tips!

Damn i don't think if I order one it will be here in time... I'll have to see if above has one I can borrow.

They're rentable too, although not everywhere.

Please extend the deadline for another fortnight, signed @owenwat :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01