You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official #Steemsilvergold Monday Membership Update Post - Week 47

RE STEEMED!!!
Thanks for the nomination! I've tried to decline my membership nomination respectfully because honestly I don't think I'd be a good fit here. I entered one contest with what little in Steem I could afford. Meanwhile several whales had bought up over 100 tickets a piece, some over 200 tickets. I'm not a whale nor do I have enough popularity on Steemit that I think I would be a good fit. Long story short, I really can't afford to bring anything to the table. Maybe donate a little Steem here and there as you have raffles. I enjoyed winning the Stagecoach silver bar from @silversaver888. Like I've been saying, when I get it I plan on making a short unboxing video tagging you all and thanking all once again for having this raffle. I look forward to Monster Raffle 4. Maybe see you then!!! :-)
PEACE

Sort:  

Being a member of #steemsilvergold has nothing to do with how much $ you got in our account. I started off with 200 STEEM x18 month ago and have around 2000 in my account and about 1000 withdrawn when it was around $5. Im still no whale and most members are not either. We use curations trails, auto-upvote each other and have 'PRECIOUS' all geared toward building your account as a group. All i did was blog everyday and build relationships with people within the community. The MONSTER RAFFLE is an event that happens every 3-4 months and there is completely no pressure to use your wallet for raffle tickets when you could be using it to grow your account. At #steemsilvergold , we would much prefer an active member than a dead member with a big wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89