You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intrinsic Value: Which do you prefer- Fiat or Precious Metals?

I prefer the metals long term, but we're stuck using paper to pay the bills. In one sense that's alright, we can hold on to the silver and gold, and keep it safe from thieves. Imagine if the tax man came along and demanded payment by weight! I'd rather they loot my fiat than my stack!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Luckily, we don't have to have it all in one form! As for myself, I convert half of my remaining disposable income into precious metals every month, the other half in fiat stack. It takes a lot of discipline in my part to hold fiat as it is so easy to spend. I just know that I have more value (wealth, if you may) that I physically hold now than when I started stacking, and I have more fiat savings now than when I started stacking. It is a paradox: Buy to save.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84