I just pre-ordered my 2018 Steem Silver Round. Here's how you can, too!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8788.jpg
The 2017 Steem silver round picked up from @papa-pepper.

I just pre-ordered this year's soon to be minted shiny round, after reading this post by @sevinwilson of #steemsilvergold.

The process is pretty painless, and you can of course pay with various cryptos, including our beloved Steem. There's a very helpful video on the post showing how to do order.


ssr.jpeg

This year's design looks pretty fuckin' sweet, with the "Steem Tree" putting its roots into the ground.

This means a lot to me, and it's what's happening for me in my life now, thanks in large part to this platform, and the community here. As Gary Vaynerchuk says, we are living in the coolest time to be alive ever. Imagine going back in time 100 years and stepping into your great grandma or grandpa's shoes. We have so many opportunities now that they did not, thanks to the internet. Opportunity, innovation, quality of life. Thanks to the internet. Thanks to crypto. And especially mega thanks to these burgeoning communities of individuals who want more out of life than a passionless 9-5, taxes, and order-following. We want...to be alive!

IMG_6422.JPG

But, enough philosophizing from me. I am showing my appreciation for being alive by ordering one of these bad boys!

Peace!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DTube and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Got my order in as well!

WOW!!! Yggdrasil and STEEM combined... truly a must have!! :D

Reko_3

ok, reserved some nice ones!!^^
1618 - golden ratio
1983 - my year of birth
2233 - numerology power numbers
1432 - frequency of the universe
2244 - I like!

Heading out, have a great weekend and thanks for the heads up! :)

I'm not sure how the number reservation works, but I put in 1913. ;-)

Be careful with your fingerprints on photo's. Just saying.

Ah, thank you. Do you think the first photo could create some sort of safety/security issue? Hadn’t even thought of that.

I don't know.... recently I read something about that with the clear photography fingerprints and stuff were visible. That's why I'd thought I say something.

So I could not tell you if it is a safety issue, but maybe something to think about without becoming paranoid or scared.

On the other side it has an effect on the spontaneous nature of people like a sort of chilling effect ( I believe it's called) I personally am aware that someone or institution might be listening through my computer....Not in a paranoid way but it's bad enough that I sometimes don't say things in the vicinity of the device :)

edit(shall I remove the first comment?)

I've done AncestryDNA, so I figure I'm screwed already. If someone wants your fingerprints, they can easily get those too. haha

Sweet! Thanks for the heads up. :D

My wife and I also won one from @papa-pepper last year. We felt so freaking special, still being new here.

We're definitely getting a handful of them this year so we can spread some of the love!

Yeah man. I felt really special as well, when that package came!

Thanks for this. I ordered one. The design is fantastic. Voluntary communities and the Norse Yggdrasil? Yes, please.

Bless the interwebz! I'm not a stacker, but just might order one, too.

Nice!

Awesome... I need to get some. Thanks.

Nice, I have a golden Bitcoin, it's time for Steem.

Wow excellent friend ... What a success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68