You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old timer....

My Stack began with a modest 'Horde' of junk silver from all over the Commonwealth by my Great grand father and his experience with his town struggling through a bank failure in his time. I feel sure his Stack was much bigger and he had it hidden in his property. Long story short, he quietly loaned his money out to his suffering neighbors and various townsfolk and I don't think he even charged any interest and even forgave some loans. My Dad didn't realize how respected he was until his funeral when hundreds of townspeople attended to show their respects.

Sort:  

That’s a great way to start. Your father was a very good person and obviously a smart one as well. I love hearing amazing stories like that. Thank you for sharing that.

He certainly didn't keep his money in the Bank like everyone else did. From his experience, don't trust the banks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80