The Loot Has Landed From Captain Damus

Well if you haven’t heard of him, I will tell of the pirate, the man, @thedamus. He is one of the badest son of a guns sailing around the Seas of Steemit. Droppin’ bombs and raiding LCS for the thrill of it. When he points that cannon, everyone better watch out because you know it is going to be very interesting to see what he is pulling the trigger on.

A couple of weeks ago, he did a very generous giveaway and I was one of the lucky winners to receive a piece from his treasure chest. Here take a look at the loot I found in the mail today!

IMG_3338 (2).JPG

It is a 2018 Australian Silver Dragon. It is 1 oz of .9999 silver and has a mintage of 500,000. This bar is awesome and it will have a special space in my growing stack. After doing some looking, I think it brings my stack to a total of about 18 ounces and it’s starting to have a little jingle to it. Let me tell you, that stackitis is real and I’ve got it bad :)

IMG_3335.JPG

I wanted to say thank you @thedamus for this giveaway and say thank you for all that you do for the ssg community. You are one of the reasons why this community is where it’s at today and are helping to steer the boat into the future. He is a very generous person and an all-around great guy. Every day he is changing our perceptions of what it means to be a pirate. Thanks again Captain Damus!

Thanks for reading and stopping by!

Sort:  

Hoot! One of your first 20 ounces!!!

Thanks for the kind shout out. We are ssg! And together we are legion.

Anytime brother! I feel like I am really doing something to have over a pound of silver. I still cannot believe it.

Viva la SSG!!!

I for one, support @thedamus for Prime Minister of Canada. What a guy... Nice win Knowledge-seeker!!!

Thanks @fat-elvis! I am 100% on board. Just need to get a visa to come up to Canada to cast my vote :)

These bars are sweet and as for Captain T Damus he is a legend, I have also ordered me one of these bars.

Dang right he is! And the bars are really nice. I think you will like it a lot :)

I love dragons, and I love that bar!!! Congrats on receiving that. How generous of @thedamus! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks! The dragon design is really cool and it really adds to the bar. Glad you could stop by!

I love fire dragons because I was born on the Chinese Calendar Year of the Fire Dragon.

Oh man thats sweey bar. Congrats

Thanks Pit. I thought so too! The designs are amazing.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

If you do not glow, then gold will not be used. And if all the groups are to listen to the leader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74