The political insanity continues + temporary stackitis fixsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians & SSG

We still live in uncertain times here in Alberta, work is slowly picking back up for a late spring start, bad news it's not my turn yet! Soon I hope, stackitis fever is running rampant and I feel like I'm falling behind in my stacking goals especially after a bad year last year where I was more focused on surviving financially than stacking. 😞😤 I need to get my hands on some of that shiny asap! It feels like I'm living in a political game nightmare and I can't wake up. Rent is going up, food is going up, gas is going up yet wages are going down, they want to skim another 15% from my wages yet import workers from other countries to do the same work I do calling it a skill shortage when I am unemployed in my trade/skills for most of the year. They put all the work at the exact same 3 months of the year instead of a constant flow to create an artificial shortage to get cheaper unqualified workers in attempts to destroy unions and wages also borderlines human trafficking. Is everyone gone mad or is it me going mad? In the meantime all I can do is revisit my coin collection and hope this will all soon come to and end and business as usual. The air is now taxed Canada wide because it's apparently good for the environment making investment flee the country like we are the plague then giving said extra tax money to big corporation that was involved in the price fixing of food and cheating every Canadian to become more energy efficient...seriously. 😲 Are they trying to turn Canada into the next Venezuela? I feel for you guys down south, politicians messing with hard working peoples lives like a sick game is shameful. I'm glad I started stacking years ago and got a good foot in the door before it all turns to shit.

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/canada/article-false-promises-how-foreign-workers-fall-prey-to-bait-and-switch/?fbclid=IwAR0OZ7PJhhilSs3OQyj_2E9MW3NGvEF3byZzORtt4attVBFT5-x9qx7SZe8

https://globalnews.ca/news/5145773/catherine-mckenna-loblaw-new-fridges/?utm_medium=Facebook&utm_source=GlobalNews&fbclid=IwAR07gN6sEB8qZuZ6j8P30Q2hgMFyzDnjrQ0FaWg7SF4XSHT4xuLRQbSwT9c

With our communist/fascist leader already after half of my paycheck in taxes while he buries himself in one scandal after the next trying to defend corrupt companies like (SNC Lavalin) and millions of tax dollars into payouts to known terrorists and former resident of Guantamo Bay(Omar Khadr), then takes tax payer funded vacations where ever he wants to avoid answering hard questions. I'm almost scared to post about my silver, who know's what he will go after next, he clearly likes taking and spending what isn't his and that's dangerous, especially with his anti-Canadian agenda. CAN WE DRAIN THE SWAMP ALREADY?

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/politics/article-philpott-says-trudeau-violated-federal-law-with-caucus-expulsions/?fbclid=IwAR1GXBMWTuU_0pj4Q7176ntEBtgRyz89xl36JRtNQBZfjL0c77a8wonGct4

https://nationalpost.com/opinion/andrew-coyne-trudeaus-lawsuit-threat-all-part-of-a-cunning-play-for-sympathy?fbclid=IwAR3IbtdioAi6N4oYGN_DE2VbNBfl8fqQJTbdKcPraHVolEwl7jpzQq9QAg0

https://www.cbc.ca/news/investigates/former-snc-lavalin-ceo-rejects-allegations-firm-paid-bribes-with-edc-money-1.5085710?fbclid=IwAR0yq6ZLOiawLSVJnfJrsCdThoub3JsfJaTRowK22sj792AHct0wYZOgCtU

For now, here is something that might cheer me up for a little while. Last year, my LCS was selling part of his collection and I must say he has/had (now mine) some beautiful coins I don't have all the set, I think I'm missing 2 or 3 of them as they were already sold but I will do my best to start rolling out this collection and it's colorful packaging. Issued by Mennica Polska/the Mint of Poland for the small pacific Island of Niue, this collection features endangered animal species. The first coin I will feature is the "Ara Hiacyntowa"/ "Hyacinth Macaw".

ssg20.jpg
Shot 1/60 sec. f/4 40 mm, ISO 400

Released in 2014, this proof finished coin has a 2000 mintage in 17.5 grams of 999 fine silver with a swarovski element and color printed. The coin comes in a beautifully crafted box and case including an equally colorful certificate of authenticity. Overall, I was impressed with the whole package, not just the coin. Naturally when I walked into my LCS and saw this collection in the front showcase I knew I had to add it to my collection, who knows when I may come across this again. Not often I come across coins from Mennica Polska but seems like it was the theme of last year for me, it surely was a refreshing change from our own Canadian mint. I have been trying to stay away from premium coins and go for the more generic bang for my buck kinda stackibles, that obviously was a fail on my part but I'm still happy to add coins from different countries to my collection. I guess I will have to try harder this year! Need more willpower!

ssg21.jpg

The largest species in the family of parrots,, adult macaws can grow up to one metre long and their wingspan can reach up to 140 cm. Both males and females are uniformly colored. Their feathers are shimmering cobalt blue whereas very strong and massive beaks have a bright yellow lappet.

Hyacinth Macaws inhabit the tropical rain forest in eastern Brazil. Adult specimens mate for life and can live 30-50 years in the wild. It is estimated that no more that 3000 to 5000 remain in the wild due to hunting and destruction of their habitat.

ssg22.jpg

ssg23.jpg

Stack on my friends! X🐞X

Sort:  

You called for The Stackitis Nurse?

My Clinical Study of Stackitis-Stackitus Article Health Report 8675309

Intervention Assessment:
Brand: Mint of Poland ✔
Configuration: Coin Nuie ✔
Year: 2014 ✔
Purity: 0.999 ✔
Supporting Ag: Very Pretty in case and COA ✔
Patient Assessment (SAT) score 1.3
Status: Pass
Conclusion: Treatment outcome Successful. Ms @ladybug146
Comments: Auto fuel in BC hit 1.59 per litre Our Carbon Tax does diddly squat for the environment while shuffling those credits around and taking a slice for General revenue. What the Fed/Prov tax return I get is taken away by my Municipal govt and then some.

Thank you as I'll be monitoring and documenting the results carefully. I will add these experiences into our knowledge base knowing that it will greatly benefit others in similar circumstances.
If you are having problems dealing in coping with Stacking symptoms, side effects, or negative outcomes my clinic door will be open.

"Because the loss of a Stacker as a loss to all of us."

Kerris L Ravenhill
Steemit Public Health Intake Studies Division: HCW II, N.P.N, D.T.Dip , Bu.S.H.I.T PMAS Stackitis Study Group
🚑 💉 For the Health of the Stacking Community 🚒 💊

Awwe that's pretty cute Stackitis Nurse , good thing someone is here to monitor our symptoms of this very rare fever!

I saw the price for gas in BC, It's nuts, especially how low the price per barrel is, carbon tax is pure robbery of everyday people given to the rich, it's atrocious. Too much tax for everything nowa days...they are running out of things to tax...maybe that signals the day we stack for is near. 😲

I've been pulling that Shtick since this article last year. Every time I come across the Word Stackitis in the title or in any article I come across, I quick change into The Stackitis Nurse.

The Gas corporations and Provincial govt conspire to continue their 'Gouge the consumer policy' Price this morning is now up to 1.64 per litre. I remember early on a paid shill Economist coming on TV claiming that the Carbon Tax is NOT Inflationary!

You always know those are paid shills, global warming is also a hoax according to some accredited studies/published papers I have read using other planets as well for comparison and verification of conclusion. There is no co2 % change in the air we breathe so if we are saturated, wouldn't it show fluctuation in the air we breathe? Sure temperatures rise up sometimes but we have a big ol moody ball of fiery gas we revolve around, don't think any man or cow fart tax can control that .The fact they have been saying we have 10 years to change our course or face severe consequences since the 1930's at some point I stop trusting the shills . There is a real affects to everyday people, everything requires transport nowa days, all our food ,our goods, it's not the corporations that take the hit, it's us. Plus here in Central to northern Albert, we get -40 winters, we kinda have to heat our homes for most of the year and there is no way around that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87