November Additions To The Pile and Looking For A Steem Coin

It has been quite some time between posts for me, as I suffer through the dreaded "mafundsalow" illness. I did manage to pickup a few coins along the way though.

Two trips into a pawn shop on back to back weekends and I walked out with a Maple each time. On the second trip, along with the Maple, I found another 1921 Morgan and a copper Cannabis SSX coin.

And for the Steem coin request. I'm looking for #224. I'm doing some holiday shopping and would love to purchase this coin if it's for sale. Keep stackin guys and gals!

Sort:  

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice! Anytime you add to the stack it feels great.

It does. Both shops had a decent selection, but they were pricey. Low funds and trying to buy a specific Steem coin limited how much I could spend. Next weekend, I'll be trading some more fiat paper for silver.

Good Luck! At least you get to unload some of that fiat paper and get some real money for it.

Nice picks les-v, that 1988 is the first year of SML!

Yes and I was trying not to get excited when I found it in a small stack of Maples. The Morgan and the copper SSX coin was also part of the purchase and I couldn't give him my paper money fast enough. It's my first pre-2000 Maple!

Cool! Keep your eyes peeled for 95-97, but especially 1997. Lowest mintage year of series at just over 100,000 coins produced.
👊😁

I think we've all be stuck in "lowfundsville" before haha. But at least you were able to add some good stuff to the stack anyway! Nice pickups!

Thanks. Have a bonus in my next check and I'm going back for a couple early holiday gifts for LesV. The prices were all over the place- $25 for common ASEs and I don't think they do a lot of research on their coins as they seem to do on the jewelry. Pawn shops are my current go-to for silver coins bargains.

It all adds up. I've only been able to grab a few pieces in the last while also.

I'm trying to add more every paycheck, but it gets tough sometimes. Keep stacking!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I hope you fully recover from mafundsalow soonest. We all come down with it now and again.
Nice shinies

Congratulations @lesvizable! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @lesvizable! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lesvizable! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70