Stacking Precious Metals With A Junior Coin Collector

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

IMG_8869.jpg

My dad, @harleymechanix got me this piece of pirate silver over a year ago. His deal with me was that if I could keep it safe and not lose it for a whole year, he would start buying me more silver coins to stack.

Well guess what! Time to make good, old man!

On the next silver order I get to pick out a piece for my collection.

He also has been showing me posts in the #steemsilvergold community. It is pretty cool seeing coins and people from all over the world collecting and stacking silver. And the contests! I am going to enter some because I want to win some silver!

I love learning about world currency and the history they represent. And also the importance of saving and holding silver and gold.
We have been collecting coins for the last 3 years together. Coin roll hunting with my little sister @lovelylili and hunting the flea market for silver.

Here is part of my collection.
I get smashed pennies everywhere I can find them.
IMG_8871.jpg

These are commemorative tokens from the Alamo
IMG_8873.jpg

And of course, my favorite, a copper bitcoin!
IMG_8877.jpg

Thanks for reading my blog!

LTD3.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome aboard thee ol’ Pirate Ship — The Ingot — we were in need of some smart young scallywags to help with flying the sails and hauling the dry powder! And of course you will get a share of the booty if ya helps us with our plundering — Y’Arrrr!!! Welcome aboard pirate! @logan3destroyer — with a handle like that you’ll prolly make first mate in no time!

Greetings from Silverbeard!

Wow thanks for the support! My dad is teaching me about silver and gold and cryptos and US dollars. I even have my own JAXX wallet on my phone.

Hahah you guys are crazy!

That's an awesome first piece ☠️ glad you kept it safe. You are sure to find some cool pirate silver on here.

@logan3destroyer because I fully support what your Dad is doing to encourage you to stack silver I am going to let you in on how to get a FULL 100% Up Vote from @stokjockey. Just go over to my latest Blog that I posted, UP vote the post, Type in the comment section... "I Love Australian Koala's 2007-2018" and then RESTEEM the post. Once I see you have done that I Will 100% Up vote your comment.

Thank you! That is awesome. And those are beautiful coins.

Thanks for the support!

Thats very generous of you @stokjockey thanks man!

I'm sure many folks here share in my sentiment...it's so good to see the youth learning about what REAL money is! Keep stacking...one coin at a time!

Thankyou. We are both adding to our stack.

Great start, Getting the passion young is so cool. A little bit at a time adds up.

I hope so. It seems slow sometimes. But I use some of my allowance to buy silver at the flea market. And pokemon cards of course!

Wow, you have a bigger stack then I do! I need to catch up.

Also that's a really cool holder you have for the smashed coins. I wish I had something like that when I was young. They usually ended up lost and gone within a week!

I have lost some of them. But I have smashed coins from all over.

This post has received a 2.11% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @summertooth.

That's a clever idea to safeguard one for the year, did he try to play any tricks on you?
Happy stacking!

Yeah he tried to tell me its only been six months! Yeah right. Its been OVER a year!

Aye master @logan3destroyer , good for you lad and yea Father taught yea well. The Bloody Raven like t'see a crew with a hearty enthusiasm and purpose in their Stacking adventures. "Poured Pirate Silver is Fun Silver!" and I show it in the Blog entries of the Storm Crow if yea fancy a good Pirate bedtime story.

We buy from JM Bullion online. They have some pretty cool pirate pieces. Think Im gonna get the 1 oz pirate bar next.

Thanks for the support!

OMG You have a better collection than me!! I have wanted that pirate one for ages! Go you!

Thankyou. More pirate pieces are gonna be ordered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71