You just take a few days off......and it all changes!

I have been "Bush" for a few days and loving it. However when I came out and finally logged into Steemit, it's all changed!!! I LOVE the new layout and am still exploring it. It looks really fresh and clean. Gee.......when did all that happen?

Not only that...
While everyone has photographed, sold and ran competitions with their Steem Silver Coins, @silvernova and mine have finally migrated all the way down to the bottom of the planet (well...almost the bottom) and FINALLY arrived. Pics to come of the arrival, I'm sure they need a rest after that epic journey, but they are home at last.

So while I am still getting the smell of wood smoke out of my clothes (do I really want to?) I thought I'd touch base with you all in Steemit world.

Sort:  

Welcome back from going bush. You probably noticed that summer has arrived. Even in Wellington!

Yes I heard you guys are having nice weather...so lucky...we still have rain here LOTS. Thanks for the welcome back :)

After 18 months of constant rain, we haven't had any for nearly a week! (It rained overnight last Wednesday.) But fear not, the 10 day forecast shows 6 days that have at least a chance of showers. I've put in a request for a summer with sunny days and rain overnight.

now THAT would be perfect for me. I second your request :)

I am so stoked our steemit coins arrived, i knew we would be last to arrive. They arrived in great condition thanks @phelimint great job on the packaging and the coa's.
Glad you enjoyed your time in the bush, I bet it wasnt long enough though!! Oh and welcome baxk to the world if steemit, I too have been absent for a while but am set to return with some silver posts and some interesting places I have been lately.

Can't wait for the photo's, you always do great ones!!

Did you pull out one of those monster NZ trout from that beautiful stream? What area did you go camping?

I usually go Bush in the Kaimai range, worst bush in NZ, if you can make it there you can make it anywhere!! On this occasion, which I will do a write up about, it was in the Waitakere ranges on a bush survival course. No trout or even eels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48