Saturday Slabber Blabber

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

In one of his recent posts, @thedamus educated me on a medical condition I've suffered from for the last 10 or so years. I have a tendancy to "Slabber" from time to time. I didn't even know it was a serious condition until now.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@thedamus/new-entry-for-the-stackitus-dictionary-slabber

Slabber (sla-bürr)

    1. *verb*: To allow secretions related to stackitus to *drool* from the mouth.

    2. *noun*: Akin to saliva, “slabber” is the aqueous solution secreted from the mouth, and/or nether regions, when a stacker comes into contact with finely graded numismatics. Especially prevalent in the #steemsilvergold community on Steemit.

So in order to fully embrace future Slabber-sessions and reminiss over old ones, I thought I'd take this Saturday to Blabber about my Slabber.

One of my favorite Slabber-sessions is from 2015. You see, the US mint was running low on Platinum and time. They were required to produce a new Platinum Proof coin for 2015 and they were running low on both. So towards the end of the year, they slammed out 3,900 or so of these bad boys and put them up for sale. They sold out in under 3 minutes and being quick and agile with my fingers (Stackitis can sometimes focus the mind in extremely competitive situations), I was able to scoop one up. Its one of the rarest Modern mintage US Mint coins...I was lucky, it graded out as an MS70.

IMG_4165.jpg

IMG_4164.jpg

Evidence of Advanced OCD Slabber Type II

IMG_4169.jpg

Boom!! Keep Calm, Enjoy the Saturday and Slabber on!!

@matthewwarn

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Slabba dabba doo!

Wow, that's really rare. And since platinum coins are rarer to start with, I'll bet it's worth many pretty pennies. Congrats! Sorry about your Slabbering.

In my language a "slabber" (tje) is the thing a baby wears against dripping etc. As below:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66