Jackson Precious Metals Elements Bar

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

I happened across this piece in a local antique shop. It's from 1980 and is really grungy. It looks like someone put some tape on it and also tried to clean it. But I figure if I let it sit for a few decades, it will develop a good patina.

IMG_20190529_174219840~2.jpg

The back is fairly non-descript. This is a design I've seen on some other bars from different companies, but all minted by Pioneer Mint.

IMG_20190529_174258983~2.jpg

This is the kind of stuff I always keep my eyes out for.

Sort:  

I dig that bar man. Awesome score

Good find I also love silver, I have some 2011 collectable coins from the Perth mint in Australia, one 1kg rabbit year coin and a 2011 roll of 20 2oz Koalas.Had hoped that the price of silver would have gotten higher by now but hasn’t increased much it seems. Love collecting antique silver inspired when I inherited some nice pieces it was so sad back in the 70 when silver sky rocks and they started melting down so many beautiful ornate antique pieces. Craftsmanship like that is precious and should be cherished not melted! Still haven’t found my florin that I stashed away somewhere, it will turn up eventually I hope. 🙏

It's definitely been trading sideways for a while. I try to go for older pieces, so either a spike in silver spot or the older silver market would mean a jump in value. Time will tell.

Really neat piece, grunge and all. I like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a real beauty Methus!!

You might be giving @stokjockey a run for his money when it comes to funky old bars! Nice stuff @methus.

What a fantastic find- I love how grungy it is, adds character don't you think?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great find!

Great find, my friend @methus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99