Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

When the RCM started banging out those $20 coins I figured they were predicting $80 Au! They are small, but 4 nines makes ‘em primo primo.
👍

hiya its a cute coin :) like you i am most excited about secret santa, i have mine wrapped and ready to go just waiting for post office to open :) my first time also :) i really hope they like it, well i know they like silver :) but i hope they like the little present i made for them as well, keeping my fingers crossed :) hope you have an excellent day, respect

Hi @mikepm74!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.556 which ranks you at #1836 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #148.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @mikepm74!

You just got a 39.83% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I don't think I would have chosen it. I don't really like the images of Santa that are so common these days, thanks to Coca-Cola.

I am at a similar predicament picking what silver to invest in. Your contest kinda made me want some for some reason. I don't like most of the coins I've seen. I kinda liked a JFK one. Likely based on some memory I have from collecting coins as a kid. Most of the collector pieces are in a particular vein. It seems rather odd to me.

Not that I should buy any silver now anyway. I'm heavily invested in crypto and keeping expenses to a minimum. Doesn't mean I can't look though.

I've always been a fan of silver myself. But I'm not sure if I really want some random silver coin, or a piece of jewellery. I don't really wear jewellery. And how good of an investment would a small chunk of silver really be? After retail markup and shipping... Perhaps if I could find something used for a good price... Something like an old piece of silver might be a better investment. Also might not catch the eye of an idiot if I don't shine it up. Just random junk around the house.

I started with the 2017 Steem Silver Round. From there I just bought a bunch of stuff that I thought was cool. I do try to make a point of buying silver that represents places the family and I have been. I have acquired a Statue of Liberty Round, Gateway Arch Coin, and Mt St Helens round in the effort of getting coins that represent specific places we have gone.

Otherwise, I like dragons, pirates, mermaids, and hand poured silver from fellow Steemians, so there is always something I would like to add to the stack. For me, it was a way to take some profits out of STEEM when the token was ranging so much, especially when SBD hit $16. I figured I have a 401k in Legacy markets, I have crypto, so silver was a way to get some precious metals into my "retirement savings"

I'd quite like to get into smelting silver myself. That seems like it might be enjoyable. I like creating things.

As for the collecting, I like dragons, pirates and skulls myself. Perhaps even mermaids if I saw the right piece.

I think I might actually have some silver figurines from years ago when I collected figurines. I sometimes used them for playing D&D, but I mostly just liked them. Back in those days, there were actually quite a few that collected them for various games, so they were easy to find. Most are made of pewter though. But there are some more expensive ones with jewels made of more expensive metals. Though more often than not they're just little fake jewels to look nice. Sadly I don't have any with rubies or anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27